FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Help With Root

748 posts
Thanks Meter: 278
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys, been a short term fan of android, and i recently (or what i thought so) rooted my X10i with the original RB..20 Firmware.

Today i updated to the new R2BA026 firmware. and my device appears routed but it not, how do i go about rooting this firmware to remove the annoying Moxier apps etc.


Plz Plz Plz Help
 
 
6th August 2010, 05:23 PM |#2  
MrKingLouie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=740240

Read this thread !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKingLouie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2010, 05:31 PM |#3  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
I just found it Lol

Thank you for telling me anyhow.
6th August 2010, 05:48 PM |#4  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
im really stuck on rooting it even with the instructions. im in the CMD.exe and all im getting is it cannot find the files even though they are directly on my C drive and also it IS connected via USB / Development mode

hellllllllllllllllp!
6th August 2010, 05:55 PM |#5  
MrKingLouie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
do you have adb installed ?
6th August 2010, 05:56 PM |#6  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,508
 
More
I prefer this method - forum.xda-developers.com, having tried the other today it's a bit more complicated afterwards imo trying to run adb.
6th August 2010, 06:00 PM |#7  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
the other way you said to me i tried on my unlocked X10i, but it wont work on this build as its already above the 24 build.

Ive downloadd the SDK and i have the ADB.exe in the kit but am i looking at the wrong thing? how would i install it if it just runs a cmd.exe?
6th August 2010, 06:03 PM |#8  
MrKingLouie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
With this method you can root any regional firmware, atleast up to 026 and you will get updates from seus, root will be gone but its hopefully just to root the new firmware again.....
Saw somewhere a full script with adb inside no need to install it on the computer but atm i can find it
6th August 2010, 06:07 PM |#9  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
ok well, erm, which method would be better, ?? shall i do the original root procedure i did before flashing the files on to the phone?
6th August 2010, 06:12 PM |#10  
MrKingLouie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fkofilee

the other way you said to me i tried on my unlocked X10i, but it wont work on this build as its already above the 24 build.

Ive downloadd the SDK and i have the ADB.exe in the kit but am i looking at the wrong thing? how would i install it if it just runs a cmd.exe?

extract the exploid_x10 to a folder with the same name directly under C:
then put the adb.exe, AdbWinApi.dll,AdbWinUsbApi.dll into same folder
then cd to that folder with command promt and then run runme.cmd

that should do it
Last edited by MrKingLouie; 6th August 2010 at 06:14 PM. Reason: sorry runme.cmd
6th August 2010, 06:16 PM |#11  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
ok well so far so goo most of the files are moving on to the SD card BUT...

c:\exploid_x10mini>adb push su /sdcard/su
failed to copy 'su' to '/sdcard/su': Permission denied


thats what im getting on my Cmd panel.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes