ATAP Joins Google, Project Tango is Alive and Kicking

Advanced Technology and Projects group (or simply ATAP) are the group of masterminds … more

Official TWRP for Sony Xperia L

TWRP is one of the most commonly used custom recoveries for Android. Thanks to TeamWin members and XDA Senior … more

Purple Material Design Theme

Wondering what your phone’s UI would look like in purple? This theme for CyanogenMod 12 made by XDA Senior … more

Both Cellular Nexus 7s Get 5.0.2 Lollipop!

If you are eager to try out the latest and greatest on your Nexus 7 LTE (2013) or Nexus 7 Mobile … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No manual update....?

OP mbh8280

7th August 2010, 07:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I heard about there being a software update for the mytouch slide. I went to do a manual search and found no option to even do so. Does the MT3GS not have a manual update search? Please let me know.
7th August 2010, 07:43 AM   |  #2  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 295
 
1,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
In the dev sectio. The update.zip is there

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide using XDA App
7th August 2010, 08:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
My question was about searching for a manual update. I went to wear the manual update would be and theres no option.
7th August 2010, 08:17 AM   |  #4  
migueltherocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 24
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
The option isn't there. Why make a thread about it?

Sent from my Htcclay's Superfly 3G using XDA App
7th August 2010, 02:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Are you referring to the option on the G1 (and possibly others) in settings that allowed you to check for updates? No the slide does not have that option.

SySfS
7th August 2010, 05:34 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by migueltherocker

The option isn't there. Why make a thread about it?

Sent from my Htcclay's Superfly 3G using XDA App

To see if there was a problem with my phone or if the slide just didn't have it. Why would you post something if you're just gonna be a jerk about it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes