5,604,122 Members 49,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No manual update....?

Tip us?
 
mbh8280
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2010
Lightbulb [Q] No manual update....?

I heard about there being a software update for the mytouch slide. I went to do a manual search and found no option to even do so. Does the MT3GS not have a manual update search? Please let me know.
 
Whoareyou
Old
#2  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 1,581
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
In the dev sectio. The update.zip is there

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide using XDA App
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
mbh8280
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2010
My question was about searching for a manual update. I went to wear the manual update would be and theres no option.
 
migueltherocker
Old
#4  
migueltherocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 580
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
The option isn't there. Why make a thread about it?

Sent from my Htcclay's Superfly 3G using XDA App
Quote:
Originally Posted by pagantek View Post
From migueltherocker? yes, i'd like to try that. thanks
T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide (HTC Espresso) [The little engine that could] -> T-Mobile HD2 (HTC Leo) [Can do anything!... kindof] -> HTC Thunderbolt (Mecha) [So fast! When it's not overheating/rebooting...]
 
matt tallant
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jan 2009
Are you referring to the option on the G1 (and possibly others) in settings that allowed you to check for updates? No the slide does not have that option.

SySfS
 
mbh8280
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by migueltherocker View Post
The option isn't there. Why make a thread about it?

Sent from my Htcclay's Superfly 3G using XDA App
To see if there was a problem with my phone or if the slide just didn't have it. Why would you post something if you're just gonna be a jerk about it?
Tags
update
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more