CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

my I9000m did not come with google voice search.

OP TriC_101

8th August 2010, 12:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..
8th August 2010, 12:45 AM   |  #2  
adrianmak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriC_101

What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..

mine too and I can't find on the market.
8th August 2010, 12:50 AM   |  #3  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
11,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
just run market, and type google voice
click install
done
8th August 2010, 01:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

just run market, and type google voice
click install
done

that will not work..... I have to voice seach in google nav. and my seach bar does not have it as well.
8th August 2010, 01:23 AM   |  #5  
lexcyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 58
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=667387

Not available in Canada currently because it only supports English.
8th August 2010, 01:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
found how to get it.. just do a seach on google for "com.google.android.voicesearch.apk" and download and install and it works.. copy it to your SD card to install it.
8th August 2010, 01:41 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
nevermind it just crashes out. worked on my x10 tho
8th August 2010, 04:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag londonderry
Thanks Meter: 173
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
here this version works
Attached Files
File Type: apk Voice Search.apk - [Click for QR Code] (432.0 KB, 1026 views)
8th August 2010, 04:35 PM   |  #9  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
11,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
hmm... if you are talking about the Bell version it comes in the stock ROM
it's labelled as "Voice Dialler"

but it is not only voice dialing, when you speak to it, it comes back with search results for both software and contacts, if you execute either one, it launches the app, or it dials the contact
22nd August 2010, 09:39 PM   |  #10  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Venlo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgkahn

here this version works

thanks it does work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes