FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

my I9000m did not come with google voice search.

417 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By TriC_101, Senior Member on 7th August 2010, 11:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..
 
 
7th August 2010, 11:45 PM |#2  
adrianmak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriC_101

What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..

mine too and I can't find on the market.
7th August 2010, 11:50 PM |#3  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
just run market, and type google voice
click install
done
8th August 2010, 12:11 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

just run market, and type google voice
click install
done

that will not work..... I have to voice seach in google nav. and my seach bar does not have it as well.
8th August 2010, 12:23 AM |#5  
lexcyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=667387

Not available in Canada currently because it only supports English.
8th August 2010, 12:28 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
found how to get it.. just do a seach on google for "com.google.android.voicesearch.apk" and download and install and it works.. copy it to your SD card to install it.
8th August 2010, 12:41 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
nevermind it just crashes out. worked on my x10 tho
8th August 2010, 03:26 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag londonderry
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
here this version works
Attached Files
File Type: apk Voice Search.apk - [Click for QR Code] (432.0 KB, 1028 views)
8th August 2010, 03:35 PM |#9  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
hmm... if you are talking about the Bell version it comes in the stock ROM
it's labelled as "Voice Dialler"

but it is not only voice dialing, when you speak to it, it comes back with search results for both software and contacts, if you execute either one, it launches the app, or it dials the contact
22nd August 2010, 08:39 PM |#10  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Venlo
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgkahn

here this version works

thanks it does work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes