XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

my I9000m did not come with google voice search.

7th August 2010, 11:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..
7th August 2010, 11:45 PM   |  #2  
adrianmak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriC_101

What app do I need to install to get Google Vioce search. can't seem to find it on the market..

mine too and I can't find on the market.
7th August 2010, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,578
 
11,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
just run market, and type google voice
click install
done
8th August 2010, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

just run market, and type google voice
click install
done

that will not work..... I have to voice seach in google nav. and my seach bar does not have it as well.
8th August 2010, 12:23 AM   |  #5  
lexcyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 57
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=667387

Not available in Canada currently because it only supports English.
8th August 2010, 12:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
found how to get it.. just do a seach on google for "com.google.android.voicesearch.apk" and download and install and it works.. copy it to your SD card to install it.
8th August 2010, 12:41 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
nevermind it just crashes out. worked on my x10 tho
8th August 2010, 03:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag londonderry
Thanks Meter: 173
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
here this version works
Attached Files
File Type: apk Voice Search.apk - [Click for QR Code] (432.0 KB, 1026 views)
8th August 2010, 03:35 PM   |  #9  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,578
 
11,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
hmm... if you are talking about the Bell version it comes in the stock ROM
it's labelled as "Voice Dialler"

but it is not only voice dialing, when you speak to it, it comes back with search results for both software and contacts, if you execute either one, it launches the app, or it dials the contact
22nd August 2010, 08:39 PM   |  #10  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Venlo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgkahn

here this version works

thanks it does work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes