Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

Custom ROM ready?

OP Willey1986

8th August 2010, 11:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Braunschweig
Thanks Meter: 47
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hay guys,
in the german board pocketpc.ch someone started a thread saying he was successfull running a 2.2 custom ROM on his X10.

He also posted a screenshot showing that. What do you think, is anyone able to say if this is a fake or not? Does anyone know this guy? Of course he didn't post any tutorial so far so perhaps it is our friend LordPhoenixSalvation who also came up with his cool ROOT-method ^^

Here is the link:
http://www.pocketpc.ch/sony-ericsson...om-relase.html
8th August 2010, 11:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willey1986

Hay guys,
in the german board pocketpc.ch someone started a thread saying he was successfull running a 2.2 custom ROM on his X10.

He also posted a screenshot showing that. What do you think, is anyone able to say if this is a fake or not? Does anyone know this guy? Of course he didn't post any tutorial so far so perhaps it is our friend LordPhoenixSalvation who also came up with his cool ROOT-method ^^

Here is the link:
http://www.pocketpc.ch/sony-ericsson...om-relase.html

I still don't believe it.. could be a 5 minutes work editing build.prop but it can be true too..
8th August 2010, 12:04 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 12
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
If they made a customer Froyo Rom...
Why would they keep the S E background and colours?!
8th August 2010, 12:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Göteborg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Yeah, it doesn't get much hoaxier than that. Easy mod to make. Not to mention the theme and one would think that a custom rom would be using a custom kernel rather than the stock SE one. And the url "customfroyo.com" featured in the screenshot isn't even owned by anyone.
8th August 2010, 01:11 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Froyo with 2.6.29 Kernel?

Fake.
8th August 2010, 01:29 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Braunschweig
Thanks Meter: 47
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thanks for your answers. So I can stop hitting F5 and go on cleaning up my room
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes