Post Reply

For thr love of bacon use cm6

OP r0man

9th August 2010, 07:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 24
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Use CM6.1 instead

[SIZE="1"]
#TeamFenix (IRC channel: #mytouchslide on Freenode) presents Cyanogenmod 6

Details/Goal: I've owned Android phones for about 2 years now, I've always enjoyed making minor tweaks to the previously simple CyanogenMod so that it would suit my purposes (lightweight, fast, good battery life). When CM6 came along I was slightly distraught that it had taken a turn for heavily drifting from the old AOSP with Google Apps (not entirely for the worse though). So I decided that I will modify CM6 to suit my needs and eventually compile it from source instead of relying on Eugene's or the nightlies.

Changes:
2.0
-Stuff was done, or something
-EVEN MOAR AUDIO FILES
-Better bootanimation
-100% untested!
1.9 (unreleased)
-**** all
1.8:
-Rebased on newest nightly
-Removed lots of crapware
-Made a flashable .zip that will let you restore said crapware
-Played with the kernel
--Apparently broke with the kernel, must use OC kernel (I think)
-It's BLACK!
-Fixed the force closes (by way of apk removal) of the Pinyin IME/OpenWnn IME.
1.7.1:
-Minor build.prop change to allow stock Swype to install/work
-something else I forget
1.7:
-Removed Swype as it is for wrong device (try the 2 linked below
-Custom pr0tips.apk (built off LithiumMod's source, thanks guys!)
-Bootanimation is back (custom #TeamFenix one soon!)
-Bluetooth audio (possibly) fixed, see instructions below
-Fixed the provision annoyance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CAP2010081705131.jpg
Views:	2388
Size:	23.2 KB
ID:	382079  
Last edited by r0man; 15th November 2010 at 07:14 AM.
9th August 2010, 08:25 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Flashed and running. All good.

I think I'm having poor 3G reception at this time. WiFi works though....

I can confirm Bluetooth is working!

Keyboard works except the FN and Shift indicators.

More testing tomorrow....
9th August 2010, 08:34 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I was able to update Swype using my method here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=749273
9th August 2010, 08:34 AM   |  #4  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 24
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellraz0r

Flashed and running. All good.

I think I'm having poor 3G reception at this time. WiFi works though....

I can confirm Bluetooth is working!

Keyboard works except the FN and Shift indicators.

More testing tomorrow....

Are you on the latest (9) radio? I'm having typical coverage.
9th August 2010, 08:40 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0man

Are you on the latest (9) radio? I'm having typical coverage.

I'm currently on 7.08.35.04 radio. Will try 7.09.35.10 tomorrow.
9th August 2010, 08:53 AM   |  #6  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 24
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellraz0r

I'm currently on 7.08.35.04 radio. Will try 7.09.35.10 tomorrow.

Alright, that's what I'm on atm
9th August 2010, 09:42 AM   |  #7  
elliotshoe's Avatar
Member
California
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
flashing now

All the roms i've seen for the slide so far use ADW or HELIX launcher. To be honest I don't hear much talk about launcher pro. Is there a reason people don't use launcher pro? Or is it just personal preference?
Last edited by elliotshoe; 9th August 2010 at 09:52 AM.
9th August 2010, 09:46 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
rawr! i just finished flashing v1.1 and it works awesome, whats diff with v1.2?...OK flashing v1.2, camera and camcorder work great
Last edited by misterfamilyguy; 9th August 2010 at 10:40 AM.
9th August 2010, 09:53 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Can anyone confirm the camera is working well?
9th August 2010, 09:57 AM   |  #10  
elliotshoe's Avatar
Member
California
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsvrana

Can anyone confirm the camera is working well?

It is working.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes