5,606,650 Members 36,893 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UTIL] One Click Lag Fix

Tip us?
 
turbosix
Old
#341  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 386
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by fobas001 View Post
I have installed that fix, system is pretty fast, but I got "Internal error during benchmark execution" then I try Quadrant, I did restarted phone couple times...
Busy box version : 1.16.2
also getting this after quadrant is done, any insight?
 
stockfeed
Old
#342  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sunshine Coast
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbosix View Post
also getting this after quadrant is done, any insight?
wrong busybox version. see 1st post.
 
Vascariz
Old
#343  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdalacu View Post
@ RyanZA
Hi, it worked perfectly! Quadrant score 2150.

Please tell me, if phone will hang/crash wouldn't that result in ext2 file system corruption because it has no journal (not on RFS)?
My opinion, to minimise data loss in userinit.sh we should put an
e2fsck -y /dev/loop0
Is this any good?
Ummm I think its been asked before but is there a reason why ext3 or ext4 is not being used?
I'm personally waiting for the beta but it seems strange to use ext2?
 
RyanZA
Old
#344  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 726
Posts: 2,021
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: JHB
Quote:
Originally Posted by acer73 View Post
samset script for lagfix is this how revert, please?


clear
echo echo Lag Fix script - your phone will reboot when complete! Ignore 'rm' error below, this is normal behaviour for a LagFix first run.>/sdcard/temp.sh
echo rm /data/data>>/sdcard/temp.sh
echo cp -rp /data/data /dbdata>>/sdcard/temp.sh
echo mv /data/data /data/data.bak>>/sdcard/temp.sh
echo ln -s /dbdata/data /data/data>>/sdcard/temp.sh
echo reboot>>/sdcard/temp.sh
su</sdcard/temp.sh
Hmm.. if the script you posted here is how you lagfixed samset to begin with, then this should revert it, but no guarantees it won't blow up your data! It looks like that script has moved your data off to /dbdata/data so this will just move it back.

Code:
rm /data/data
cp -rp /dbdata/data /data/
rm -rf /dbdata/data
Something looks funny about this lagfix though.
 
RyanZA
Old
#345  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 726
Posts: 2,021
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: JHB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vascariz View Post
Ummm I think its been asked before but is there a reason why ext3 or ext4 is not being used?
I'm personally waiting for the beta but it seems strange to use ext2?
EXT3 is just EXT2+journaling

The extra journaling output from EXT3 slows things down a lot. Since we're making a virtual filesystem inside RFS which already has journaling, we believe it isn't necessary.

Plus EXT2 is faster and I like it fast! No problems so far with reboots or any lost data, so it seems to be working out just fine.
 
BigWorldJust
Old
#346  
BigWorldJust's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 758
Join Date: Jun 2009
I keep getting error device not found.
Current Device
░▒▓█ Samsung Vibrant - 16GB Avatar Edition
░▒▓█ Model ► SGH-T959
░▒▓█ Firmware ► Android 2.3.5
░▒▓█ Baseband ► T959UVKB5
░▒▓█ Kernel ► 2.6.35.7
░▒▓█ Build ► CyanogenMod [Trigger]
░▒▓█ Root ► ROM Manager, Titanium Backup, ES File Explorer, Root Explorer
 
FadeFx
Old
#347  
FadeFx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1840
Posts: 6,501
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vascariz View Post
Ummm I think its been asked before but is there a reason why ext3 or ext4 is not being used?
I'm personally waiting for the beta but it seems strange to use ext2?
ext3/4 just slows this down and does wear the internal sdcard out since it has lots more write operations due to journalling.
 
RyanZA
Old
#348  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 726
Posts: 2,021
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: JHB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vascariz View Post
Ummm I think its been asked before but is there a reason why ext3 or ext4 is not being used?
I'm personally waiting for the beta but it seems strange to use ext2?
Oh yeah, I actually upgraded this to beta awhile ago (check out the first post). I was keeping it alpha until it met my criteria of being tested by a large number of people, and not causing any problems that aren't in the known issues list. The actual file has not changed between alpha and beta though, since it turns out the alpha was already beta quality.

Release version will be when no known issues that can be fixed remain, and there is enough error checking that it will be impossible to do anything bad to your device.

...its not yet anywhere near release version.
 
FadeFx
Old
#349  
FadeFx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1840
Posts: 6,501
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigWorldJust View Post
I keep getting error device not found.
try restarting your pc
 
Kjeldmis
Old
#350  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gotta say, I love what you have done with this script. Very easy install. Quadrant scores were about 2000 for my phone.

Everything runs better, and it does not have the 1-2 sec delay when unlocking the phone. No space issues either, for the moment. No issues running apps, nothing. Ill keep you posted if I find any errors.

And feel free to say if any of you want me to test something for you.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...