FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[READ FIRST][FAQ]HTC Wildfire General FAQ(05/05/2011)

329 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By Skye Menjou, Senior Member on 9th August 2010, 09:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st August 2010, 02:26 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
3D Interactive Games
To all Wildfire Users:

Does the Wildfire plays 3D interactive games like Raging thunder,Caligo Chaser,etc?

Thanks
 
 
24th August 2010, 01:05 PM |#12  
ramdroid77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azahidi

Thanks for the reply. But that's not what I expected. It's clear now that Desire takes weather data from Accuweather. I remember when I was using WM (Jade) some cities are not listed by HTC (especially the small cities), but data actually exist in the main Accuweather database. (e.g. Labuan is not listed in Wildfire but actually listed in the main Accuweather dbase). These cities can actually be added by modifying/adding to weather.xml file. I am not sure what file is used in (Android) Wildfire. Does anyone know ? and if so how to edit that file ? Thanks.

you can tell your phone to retrieve the weather based on your location. it's working fine with me even in small cities.
25th August 2010, 08:26 AM |#13  
MartinEve's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
You might want to update the root question to include links to the official post from rpearl regarding unrEVOked's effort...
26th August 2010, 10:30 AM |#14  
azahidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RAMMANN

you can tell your phone to retrieve the weather based on your location. it's working fine with me even in small cities.

Yes, thanks. The thing is sometimes it does update, sometime it says "data unavailable". Anyway, not a big deal as we can always get detail weather from the website using browsers. Danker.
27th August 2010, 10:24 PM |#15  
brilldoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
No since the CPU has no hardware acelloration

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
28th August 2010, 10:32 AM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Guys is there any app that we can use to count the call duration on a monthly basis?

I mean total duration of Incoming calls, Outgoing calls on a month - month basis?
28th August 2010, 09:05 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Just outside the Smog
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidd3v

Guys is there any app that we can use to count the call duration on a monthly basis?

I mean total duration of Incoming calls, Outgoing calls on a month - month basis?

How about this one?

http://www.appbrain.com/app/de.ub0r....id.callMeterNG
2nd September 2010, 10:00 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brilldoctor

No since the CPU has no hardware acelloration

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App

so what are the best games working on wildfire?
2nd September 2010, 02:24 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
People, do you know where to find SWYPE application, that actualy works on wildfire.
Thanks

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
3rd September 2010, 06:25 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
guys how about the screen brightness of Wildfire? is it good?
9th September 2010, 08:11 AM |#21  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
SKYE dude i second what Martin said also plz edit your first post add the following as a lot of ppl are posting unnecessary questions..

Q: how to unroot/ remove root / remove clockworkmod ?
A: Just download ur offcial ROM, ie RUU***.exe from shipped-roms.com and flash it.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes