5,593,587 Members 37,767 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[READ FIRST][FAQ]HTC Wildfire General FAQ(05/05/2011)

Tip us?
 
warriorvibhu
Old
#21  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 614
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
SKYE dude i second what Martin said also plz edit your first post add the following as a lot of ppl are posting unnecessary questions..

Q: how to unroot/ remove root / remove clockworkmod ?
A: Just download ur offcial ROM, ie RUU***.exe from shipped-roms.com and flash it.
 
sumeetchawla
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kolkata
Hey, some of the applications are still not visible on the appbrain app list. When I open them, it says, not available. Any solution?

All in all, even though I love this phone, but I was disappointed slightly :| So many apps are not supported on it because of the low resolution. No games supported, ok but so many apps also!

I was actually waiting for the desire to come to India but bought this one giving the hopes up. The irony, Desire released 2 weeks after <_<

But, now I think, Samsung Galaxy S would have been hell better with just 5k more.
 
blueberry27
Old
(Last edited by blueberry27; 27th September 2010 at 05:19 AM.) Reason: not sure...
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2010
Talking that put me under noobiest noob list... :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorvibhu View Post
SKYE dude i second what Martin said also plz edit your first post add the following as a lot of ppl are posting unnecessary questions..

Q: how to unroot/ remove root / remove clockworkmod ?
A: Just download ur offcial ROM, ie RUU***.exe from shipped-roms.com and flash it.
A solution that hold me back from spamming xda.. (jux kidding)

Anyway... can I have a little more help here...?
found this: http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Buzz/
but which one is it for me..

live in Singapore... so i guess i have to get one of the 'Asia'...
HK for hong kong, TW for taiwan and there is one for India...
only thing left is WWE... mind explaining what WWE stands for...
before I 'abracadabra' my wildfire into paperweight...

thx in advance...

Edit: one more question if you dun mind...
since unrooting gonna remove ClockworkMod...
do I have to flash RUU from recovery or fastboot...
or place update.zip in newly formatted SD card? again, thx..
 
Gurdjieff
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueberry27 View Post
A solution that hold me back from spamming xda.. (jux kidding)

Anyway... can I have a little more help here...?
found this: http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Buzz/
but which one is it for me..

live in Singapore... so i guess i have to get one of the 'Asia'...
HK for hong kong, TW for taiwan and there is one for India...
only thing left is WWE... mind explaining what WWE stands for...
before I 'abracadabra' my wildfire into paperweight...

thx in advance...

Edit: one more question if you dun mind...
since unrooting gonna remove ClockworkMod...
do I have to flash RUU from recovery or fastboot...
or place update.zip in newly formatted SD card? again, thx..

Sorry if i am wrong!
RUU will be flashed through usb, not from sd, and WWE stands for World Wide English, i think you have to choose Asia
Device: Wildfire S
Rom: Stock (rooted)

 
zephyri-xr
Old
#25  
zephyri-xr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 333
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Karabuk
@Skye

For adding alams etc. you have to reboot the device.

Add this there
HTC One
Resisting the urge to root it.
 
parkerneo
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2008
hey bro...u doin a nyc job here...k m thnkn of buyin an android phone which is not too costly below 15k in india....so hav lasted on two...htc wildfire and samsung galaxy 3....plssss suggest me which one to buy...thnx in advance man....
 
drugoija
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2010
i am planning to buy wildfire so i wanted to know if i root android at 2.1 will it be easy to upgrade it to 2.2 and how to do it.

and is it possible to turn off sense ui and get the aero looking one with 3 icons and dots to right and left representing windows.

thank you in advance
 
_generic
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Zagreb
Hi!

How can I see witch shipped ROM I have on my Wildfire?
Thanks.
 
Skye Menjou
Old
#29  
Skye Menjou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 325
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Halen
Quote:
Originally Posted by _generic View Post
Hi!

How can I see witch shipped ROM I have on my Wildfire?
Thanks.
Settings > About > Software information
Quote:
"Love is wise Hatred is foolish." In this world, which is getting more and more closely interconnected, we have to learn to tolerate each other. We have to learn to put up with the fact, that some people say things we don't like. We can only live together in that way. But if we are to live together, and not die together, we must learn a kind of charity and a kind of tolerance which is absolutely vital, to the continuation of human life on this planet. - Bertrand Russel
 
LeandroMarceddu
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Genk
The paid apps country-list got updated.

Code:
Currently, developers in these locations may sell priced applications to users in the following countries:

    * Argentina
    * Australia
    * Austria
    * Belgium
    * Brazil
    * Canada
    * Czech Republic
    * Denmark
    * Finland
    * France
    * Germany
    * Hong Kong
    * India
    * Ireland
    * Israel
    * Italy
    * Japan
    * Mexico
    * Netherlands
    * New Zealand
    * Norway
    * Poland
    * Portugal
    * Russia
    * Singapore
    * South Korea
    * Spain
    * Sweden
    * Switzerland
    * Taiwan
    * United Kingdom
    * United States

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes