Post Reply

droid flashed to metro pcs help

OP cudahy_boy

10th August 2010, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
today i just got the motorola droid used from someone and i did a reset becuase the girls email would not remove unless i did the reset once i did the reset the phones internet and mms would not work its on 2.1 and the build number is smoked glass v6.0 what do i do i did not root the phoneis it something to do with the sd card
10th August 2010, 09:48 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
any help can i get help
10th August 2010, 02:36 PM   |  #3  
bigslanki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cudahy_boy

any help can i get help


i have a tutorial http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=708937, im no longer on metro so and havent been in about month. if you've never flashed a moto droid before you have a lot of reading to do. you can start with my thread, and go from there to the howard form link. theres a little more you have to do since metro updated the password change for hudini devices. if your totally lost in my thread go to howard and seek help there, in metro pcs smartphone flashing forum.


thanks have a good day
10th August 2010, 04:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
i was hoping that i didnt have to do that since its already flashed to metro pcs
26th August 2010, 11:44 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I hope im not to late to help but all you have to do is find a way to access the apn and then turn it on. You can use an app like better cut or smartbar. I only mention smartbar because thats how I came across the apn
11th January 2011, 01:37 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
i just got my wifes D1 flashed and works great, all works no issues. well, except that the ROM installed constantly freezes and i am not too sure the issue. seems to be a camera freeze only so may be related to the other things.

is there a 2.2 ROM list that will work better than Chevy's?
14th May 2011, 09:02 AM   |  #7  
sanjose_shark's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
My Fav Rom BugLess
i just got my wifes D1 flashed and works great, all works no issues. well, except that the ROM installed constantly freezes and i am not too sure the issue. seems to be a camera freeze only so may be related to the other things.

is there a 2.2 ROM list that will work better than Chevy's?


yea download the BugLess Beast rom thats the Best rom I have Came Across never Has Any Problems..plus its very fast and smooth

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes