Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Safe Mode Boot for Desire?

OP SpartanGrey

10th August 2010, 09:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
hi all.

I seem to have read somewhere that you can boot a Desire in to a "Safe Mode"?

Is that correct? If so can anyone advise on how to do it? Alternatively point me to resources that explain a bit more?

In case you're wondering why I'm looking - I recently upgraded to Froyo. That led to my Desire only connecting to my local Belkin N1 Router with a static ip address. I want to see if there's something else getting in the way.

Thanks in advance.
10th August 2010, 10:00 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Yes.
First take your sim card out. When you turn your desire on, press the menu button until you see the lock screen. And you are in the safe mode.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
11th August 2010, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yike

Yes.
First take your sim card out. When you turn your desire on, press the menu button until you see the lock screen. And you are in the safe mode.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App

thanks for the info yike!
12th August 2010, 08:55 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
How do you get it out of ' Safe Mode ' and back into normal mode !!!!
24th November 2011, 04:09 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have the same problem....Please help.

I think I tried everything during power on, Power+VolumeDown, Power+middle button..., nothing works !!!

Help please...:?

Anyone?
Last edited by OllieBond; 27th November 2011 at 12:53 AM.
27th November 2011, 12:54 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
anyone please ???
27th November 2011, 09:42 AM   |  #7  
MatDrOiD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halle (Saale) + Langelsheim
Thanks Meter: 638
 
3,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Not even power button alone works? If so, I would pull battery, put in SIM and start desire normally.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes