5,598,938 Members 30,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

05/19/2011 WCX ILLUMINATI SERIES EURO TP2 HQ Youtube 21916/23148/2021 CFC'd

Tip us?
 
iris_aim
Old
#21  
iris_aim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 338
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lahore
Smile Thanks WC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild Child View Post
Working on 2.1 rom....

Regards,
WC
Yayyyy!! thanks man!!you made me a happier man
TMOUS Touch pro 2
Kingston 8GB class 4

 
kenslaters
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2009
this ROM works great WC, i've tried almost every ROM on the forum and at least for me, this is the best and bugless one. I have a tilt 2 but i live in Chile and your tilt 2 ROM causes me some lost of signal, don't know why. however, i tried this one, change the keyboard map and until now and even from older version i dont have any important bug to report. So thanks for your grate work.

well, the only thing i dont like is the illuminati welcome screen...can be modified?

thanks again!

PD: i also tried Ichibar ROM and the sense speed is awsome, maybe if you have some time could take a look at that
Wild Child Old
(Last edited by Wild Child; 25th August 2010 at 08:07 PM.)
#23  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Tilt2 rom is made for att carrier...which is why you would have worse signal using it in the country your in....this one is a euro build which is more suitable for your signal.....ichibar's roms are his style,personally, I dont like the new ui and where there are some speed benefits,I choose to stick with old ui for stability,memory consumption/controllablity

Regards,
WC

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenslaters View Post
this ROM works great WC, i've tried almost every ROM on the forum and at least for me, this is the best and bugless one. I have a tilt 2 but i live in Chile and your tilt 2 ROM causes me some lost of signal, don't know why. however, i tried this one, change the keyboard map and until now and even from older version i dont have any important bug to report. So thanks for your grate work.

well, the only thing i dont like is the illuminati welcome screen...can be modified?

thanks again!

PD: i also tried Ichibar ROM and the sense speed is awsome, maybe if you have some time could take a look at that
 
kenslaters
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild Child View Post
Tilt2 rom is made for att carrier...which is why you would have worse signal using it in the country your in....this one is a euro build which is more suitable for your signal.....ichibar's roms are his style,personally, I dont like the new ui and where there are some speed benefits,I choose to stick with old ui for stability,memory consumption/controllablity

Regards,
WC

i choose your TP2 rom for the same reason. Sense in your rom work pretty smooth anyway.
 
kenslaters
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2009
Just a question ...

When i make or receive a phone call, 3g turns to Edge, and then to GPRS...
Seconds after finish the call, it makes reverse process to 3G...

Is just me, my carrier or just the way windows works?
Can i make something to fix this?

thanks!
Wild Child Old
#26  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
I would have to say your carrier.....the radio interprets signal coming from them.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenslaters View Post
Just a question ...

When i make or receive a phone call, 3g turns to Edge, and then to GPRS...
Seconds after finish the call, it makes reverse process to 3G...

Is just me, my carrier or just the way windows works?
Can i make something to fix this?

thanks!
 
Vryolaka
Old
#27  
Vryolaka's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thumbs up Excellent!

This is the first custom ROM I've tried on my Touch Pro 2 and i have to say it's excellent. Much better than the stock Vodafone ROM I had on here and as I'm on O2 and it automatically detects and sets up the phone for the O2 network it saved me about 45 minutes of messing around finding the settings again.

Only thing I've not tested yet is the photo-messaging, fingers crossed i don't have to do the registry edit again to make the pictures show up full screen, but even if i do, I'll still be recommending this one!

I'll definitely be keeping an eye on any updates released for this, good work Wild Child!
 
iris_aim
Old
#28  
iris_aim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 338
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lahore
hey,thanks for all the hard work

jus wanted to know when should we expect an upgrade/TP2 Euro rom with sense 2.1?
TMOUS Touch pro 2
Kingston 8GB class 4

Wild Child Old
#29  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
First post, links and support have been transferred....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=750620

Regards,
WC
 
-Jonny-
Old
#30  
-Jonny-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 1,153
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Crawley (Gatwick, London)
Very stable ROM. I have had a few times (ovver last 2 weeks) where I needed soft-reset. Usually when running iGo8, but I cannot reproduce it. It seems fairly fast, and as I needed something that I could rely on as I'm on holiday abroad, it has been just that - very reliable and everything works as I expect.

Many thanks WC, I may look at 6.5.x ROM sometime in the future, but this is definately the best ROM I have come across (and I've downloaded & flashed quite a few!)
HTC Sensation XE | HTC Rhodium :: Jacko S3 :: 768MHz WiMoSpeed | HTC Universal 128MB :: ROMs

[ksm uv -87.5mv oc 1836mhz]

Tags
custom, fast, stable, touchpro2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes