Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 38,042 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

★ ☆ ★ SRE v1.3.1c ★ ☆ ★ | Root + 1.2GHz OC/UV + MobileAP + USB Tether + LagFix

Tip us?
 
designgears
Old
(Last edited by designgears; 14th September 2010 at 04:06 PM.)
#1  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8,679
Posts: 4,876
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default ★ ☆ ★ SRE v1.3.1c ★ ☆ ★ | Root + 1.2GHz OC/UV + MobileAP + USB Tether + LagFix

Important Information!
THIS FOR CAPTIVATE FIRMWARES JF6/JH2/JH3/JH7
I am not responsible for any damage caused to your device
BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP with Nandroid and Titanium Backup
DO NOT flash over, flash stock FIRST!
Flashing over will cause reboot loop or black screen!
What is this?
Includes:
Root SuperUser 2.3.6.1
Unhelpful's 1.2GHz OC/UV Kernel v1.3.1
Tayutama's Lagfix v2.3.3
Busybox 1.17.1
MobileAP
Usb Tethering
JH2/JH3 Market Fix
SideLoading
JH2/JH3 GPS logging disabled
GPS NTP Server Tweaks
Ad Blocking w/hosts file
Stock Battery With %1-100
Removes:
AT&T Bloatware
Samsung Bloatware
AT&T Boot animation
startup/shutdown sounds
batterystats.bin
Apps Installed to data: (so you can remove them if you want)
Titanium Backup
Rom Manager
sl4a
How to install:
Step 1:
Rename to update.zip, put it in the root of your built in sd card, reboot into stock recovery mode, select reinstall packages.
Step 2: (optional, only if you want the lagfix)
Go to the newly installed 'SL4A' application from the app list, open it and choose either LagFix_Ext2.sh or LagFix_Ext4.sh to install the fix.
Troubleshooting:
If you are running JH7, make sure you do both clear cache options in stock recovery BEFORE installing SRE or it will have issues, you might need to do that in other firmwares too
If SL4A is force closing, use rom manager to fix permissions, reboot, retry.
If you are having random reboots or sleeping death, try the non-uv/non-oc versions
If you are not getting sideloading, or other features, something went wrong in the flashing process, start over
Downloads:
SRE v1.3.1c
Best Version
MobileAP Only
MobileAP Only (custom kernel flash version)
If you like this, Buy Me a Beer!
Changelog:
1.3.1b - 1.3.1c (9/13/2010)
Overclocking/undervolting is disabled until first manual reboot to avoid setup issues
1.3.1a - 1.3.1b (9/13/2010)
No more cache clearing with scripts, do it yourself
1.3.1 - 1.3.1a (9/13/2010)
Fixed the S_kill_media_scanner script, copy and paste got the best of me
1.3e - 1.3.1 (9/13/2010)
Fixed cpu scaling, 1,2,3,4,5,6,8,10,12 all enabled, massive oversight!
Fixed another possible condition causing the ATT screen to take forever
Voltage scaling from 600mV-1050mV - 1/3 the power usage while idle over stock!
1.3d - 1.3e (9/13/2010)
Race conditions fixed, no more sitting at the ATT screen forever or stuck at the "S" or black screen
Media scanner disabled
lagfix uninstaller fixed
1.3c - 1.3d (9/12/2010)
No more sleeping death
OC/UV (1.2GHz @ 1050mV)
1.3 - 1.3c (9/12/2010)
OC/UV (1.2GHz @ 850mV)
Stock live wallpaper is back
1.2.3 - 1.3 (9/11/2010)
JH7 support
Lagfix no longer uses playlogos1
Unhelpful's kernel update to 1.3.1 OC/UV (1.2GHz @ 1.3V)
1.2.2a - 1.2.3 (9/9/2010)
Tayutama's Lagfix has returned!
Google Voice 0.4.1.26 installed by default
Google Maps 4.5.0 installed by default
updater-script tweaks
GPS Logging REALLY disabled
/data setup now more awesome!
dalvik-cache cleared on second boot (after kernel flash)
user data cleared on second boot (after kernel flash)
Removed:
Market Access (only tethered apps are blocked, tethering built in!)
Vibrant Fonts (bloat)
Fascinate Live Wallpapers (bloat)
GT-I9000 Live Wallpaper (bloat)
1.2.2 - 1.2.2a (9/8/2010)
removes batterystats.bin to fix battery reporting issues
Titanium Backup installed by default
Rom Manager installed by default
updater-script tweaks
Fascinate Live Wallpapers
-Connection
-Flow
-Forest
-Layers of Light
-Spark
GT-I9000 Live Wallpaper
-Ocean Waves
1.2.1a - 1.2.2
SuperUser 2.3.6.1
Fixed some symlink issues (left stock commands alone instead of replacing them with busybox)
Fixed directory listings having color garbage in it
Fixed directory listings not having the user names, 0 0 -> root root, so you can do chmod root.root now
Credits:
Koushik Dutta (Rom Manager)
Joel Bourquard (Titanium Backup)
Software Freedom Conservancy (Busybox)
Unhelpful (kernel, wlp2pservice script and overclock script)
shaneaus (GPS.conf tweaks)
Jr33 (MobileAP Port to Vibrant)
andy2na for getting the ball rolling on MobileAP Port for the captivate!
The Following User Says Thank You to designgears For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yokozuna82
Old
#2  
yokozuna82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 600
Join Date: Nov 2007
what if im already rooted can i just use this or will i have to unroot first
 
designgears
Old
(Last edited by designgears; 12th August 2010 at 06:18 AM.)
#3  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8,679
Posts: 4,876
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yokozuna82 View Post
what if im already rooted can i just use this or will i have to unroot first
restore to stock first
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!
 
THATTON
Old
#4  
THATTON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,174
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bakersfield
When I go to run the scripts, it just says "cmd line:"

Any ideas?
 
\/icious
Old
#5  
\/icious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 265
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by THATTON View Post
When I go to run the scripts, it just says "cmd line:"

Any ideas?
i am having this happen as well
 
yokozuna82
Old
#6  
yokozuna82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 600
Join Date: Nov 2007
i selected sideloader then it rebooted and next i selected lagfix and it says enabling sideloader ....rebooting did the lag fix work? and which lagfix do i pick theres two
 
vietphunguyen
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jul 2007
Can I use this even if I have the ryan lagfix installed?
 
\/icious
Old
#8  
\/icious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 265
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by vietphunguyen View Post
Can I use this even if I have the ryan lagfix installed?
I imagine you would have to uninstall your lag fix as this update installs it.
 
schhun79
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Unable to download

I'm unable to download from the media fire link. Anyone having the problem?
 
designgears
Old
#10  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8,679
Posts: 4,876
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok, if you have a lag fix installed I would restore to factory then run the update.zip, don't use more then one lag fix, it will not work.

Fixing the one gig lag fix, if you run it after the side loader it will run the side loader again.

Fix coming in about an hour.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more