FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

My 3G Speed increased from 300KBPS to 3MBPS with Radio Update!

173 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By FishFan319, Senior Member on 12th August 2010, 03:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My favorite test spot, right here at my computer desk, has never yielded a variable response from the speed test app until I updated to Radio 5 last night. Not only did I pull 2.2MBPS, but it was consistently fast. As the night moved on, I got 2.5, 2.7, and 3.2. We actually tethered all three computers in my home to the phone and browsed at full speed!
 
 
12th August 2010, 04:58 PM |#2  
BrotherG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
If im running cm6 will this radio work?
Last edited by BrotherG; 12th August 2010 at 05:02 PM.
12th August 2010, 05:02 PM |#3  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
how do you flash radio updates? Is there any reason no to always be with the latest radio firmware?
12th August 2010, 05:10 PM |#4  
mcp2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York/Wrightsville/Hanover
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm assuming it's the korean radio? Thanks for the info I'm gonna try flashing it
12th August 2010, 05:13 PM |#5  
kpjimmy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio TX
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkaugustine

If im running cm6 will this radio work?

I am running cm6 RC2 and I now have HSDPA along with 3g. My signal at the office isnt constant but pretty good though. Love the increase in speed! .88mbps to 3.08mbps.

1 click root rocks!
12th August 2010, 05:25 PM |#6  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
how do you know which radio you are running?
12th August 2010, 05:44 PM |#7  
nazrin313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueman101

how do you know which radio you are running?

Check out ure about phone in settings
12th August 2010, 05:46 PM |#8  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nazrin313

Check out ure about phone in settings

Ok, thats what I though, but i recently saw a friends who was funky in the baseband section.
12th August 2010, 05:48 PM |#9  
BrotherG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpjimmy

I am running cm6 RC2 and I now have HSDPA along with 3g. My signal at the office isnt constant but pretty good though. Love the increase in speed! .88mbps to 3.08mbps.

1 click root rocks!

Sweet i just flashed it using ROM Manager ill return with tests tomorrow.
12th August 2010, 05:56 PM |#10  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
do you just flash a radio update like a rom? is there any reason not to always use the latest radio?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes