Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REQ] avatar tv out fix?

OP khtims

12th August 2010, 07:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Middleton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Hey, I have searched and searched and found nothing referring much to the avatar tv out. I have tv out and I know it is posted that we cannot run avatar through the tv out. my question is can anyone make it possible to run avatar with tv out? I know nothing about programming and I don't know if the app that connects to the movie file can simply be edited to allow for tv out access. If it can be done can someone please tell me how? I apologize in advance if this topic has already been discussed but I have not seen it anywhere. Thanks for your help.
12th August 2010, 07:58 PM   |  #2  
speoples20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
1,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Nope its DRM protected. The only way to do it is buy the DVD and rip a non DRM copy to your computer the put it on your phone.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
12th August 2010, 08:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Middleton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
that's what I was afraid of but thought it was worth a try to see if anyone could "crack" it. Thanks for the quick reply.
12th August 2010, 08:28 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I wonder if the micro-to-hdmi plug would allow it?
12th August 2010, 08:31 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Middleton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
I do not have the cable for that yet. You'll have to let me know if it works for you if you try it.
13th August 2010, 02:33 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Have anyone try a video converter program?
13th August 2010, 02:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aohmer

I wonder if the micro-to-hdmi plug would allow it?

That's gonna be really interesting to find out - technically, it SHOULD, since the video never has to enter the analog domain and can remain copy protected throughout. But then again, you never know...
27th August 2010, 05:51 AM   |  #8  
martin0641's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I believe it uses HDCP so no you won't get much flexibility out of it. It's amazing how much effort they will go through to prevent you from watching your movie on your devices - especially when you consider that it takes 5 minutes to find a 20GB Avatar torrent, throw it to handbrake, and get a higher quality rip that you CAN stream wherever you want.

Just go around their BS until they get the message and just cut it out.
27th August 2010, 06:36 PM   |  #9  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,063
 
14,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin0641

I believe it uses HDCP so no you won't get much flexibility out of it. It's amazing how much effort they will go through to prevent you from watching your movie on your devices - especially when you consider that it takes 5 minutes to find a 20GB Avatar torrent, throw it to handbrake, and get a higher quality rip that you CAN stream wherever you want.

Just go around their BS until they get the message and just cut it out.

*cough* warez *cough*
27th August 2010, 06:45 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Its not wares if you own an original copy... its called a backup

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes