FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

 View Poll Results: Do you have GPS issues?

Yes - GPS never works for me
 
32 Vote(s)
19.75%
Yes - GPS works sometimes, never accurate though
 
61 Vote(s)
37.65%
Yes - GPS works sometimes, very accurate when it works
 
35 Vote(s)
21.60%
No - I have zero issues, GPS is great!
 
34 Vote(s)
20.99%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Poll - Do you have GPS issues?

12th August 2010, 08:10 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Poll to see how many people have issues. Please post your the info below about your phone, maybe we can find a reason why some people have 0 issues.

Issues: Yes/No
Firmware Version:
Baseband Version:
Kernel Version:
Manuf. Date:

Mine

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
 
 
12th August 2010, 08:24 PM |#2  
db3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
same specs as yours... I assume MD is on the box somewhere so i'll check when i'm home too...

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
12th August 2010, 08:26 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
If anyone knows a Manufacture code to enter in the phone to get the Manufacturer date, please post it. Thanks.
12th August 2010, 08:39 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Ship data: 7-1-10

My tracks will hardly ever work correctly. Sometimes the phone locks up and the screen is black with bottom buttons lit up, does a soft reboot and begins media scanner. Sometimes it will record half the track and then never be able to acquire a signal for hours.
12th August 2010, 08:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bellrb19

My tracks will hardly ever work correctly. Sometimes the phone locks up and the screen is black with bottom buttons lit up, does a soft reboot and begins media scanner. Sometimes it will record half the track and then never be able to acquire a signal for hours.

I had my phone reboot twice because of the GPS. Once using Maps and the other time using Google Earth.
12th August 2010, 08:42 PM |#6  
Big Dog KMc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
I got mine 3 days ago. used the gps yesterday going home from work. It locked on in 45 sec's drove about 6 miles(15 mile trip). Lost gps signal and never restored. Today Tried to use it to go to work. Locked on in 55 Sec's typed in destination but as I began typing all the text turned into chinese characters. as i typed more then it posted address in england. at the very end it found the correct address. tapped on go and lost my gps signal.

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
12th August 2010, 08:51 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Not enough poll options . Need a, kinda works most the time... lol

So I'd say more no than yes
12th August 2010, 09:09 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Same here.

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Ship Date: 07/01/2010
12th August 2010, 09:10 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smashpunks

Not enough poll options . Need a, kinda works most the time... lol

So I'd say more no than yes

Kinda works most of the time? How is that a No???
12th August 2010, 09:21 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
You need an option that says: "I think my GPS works fine, but in all candor I really wouldn't know how to tell if it didn't."
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes