T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
View Poll Results: Do you have GPS issues?
Yes - GPS never works for me 32 19.75%
Yes - GPS works sometimes, never accurate though 61 37.65%
Yes - GPS works sometimes, very accurate when it works 35 21.60%
No - I have zero issues, GPS is great! 34 20.99%
Voters: 162. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Q] Poll - Do you have GPS issues?

OP androidmonkey

12th August 2010, 08:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Poll to see how many people have issues. Please post your the info below about your phone, maybe we can find a reason why some people have 0 issues.

Issues: Yes/No
Firmware Version:
Baseband Version:
Kernel Version:
Manuf. Date:

Mine

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
12th August 2010, 08:24 PM   |  #2  
db3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 16
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
same specs as yours... I assume MD is on the box somewhere so i'll check when i'm home too...

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
12th August 2010, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
If anyone knows a Manufacture code to enter in the phone to get the Manufacturer date, please post it. Thanks.
12th August 2010, 08:39 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Ship data: 7-1-10

My tracks will hardly ever work correctly. Sometimes the phone locks up and the screen is black with bottom buttons lit up, does a soft reboot and begins media scanner. Sometimes it will record half the track and then never be able to acquire a signal for hours.
12th August 2010, 08:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bellrb19

My tracks will hardly ever work correctly. Sometimes the phone locks up and the screen is black with bottom buttons lit up, does a soft reboot and begins media scanner. Sometimes it will record half the track and then never be able to acquire a signal for hours.

I had my phone reboot twice because of the GPS. Once using Maps and the other time using Google Earth.
12th August 2010, 08:42 PM   |  #6  
Big Dog KMc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I got mine 3 days ago. used the gps yesterday going home from work. It locked on in 45 sec's drove about 6 miles(15 mile trip). Lost gps signal and never restored. Today Tried to use it to go to work. Locked on in 55 Sec's typed in destination but as I began typing all the text turned into chinese characters. as i typed more then it posted address in england. at the very end it found the correct address. tapped on go and lost my gps signal.

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Manuf. Date: will post when i get home
12th August 2010, 08:51 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 46
 
2,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Not enough poll options . Need a, kinda works most the time... lol

So I'd say more no than yes
12th August 2010, 09:09 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Same here.

Issues: Yes
Firmware Version: 2.1-update1
Baseband Version: T959UVJFD
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Ship Date: 07/01/2010
12th August 2010, 09:10 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by smashpunks

Not enough poll options . Need a, kinda works most the time... lol

So I'd say more no than yes

Kinda works most of the time? How is that a No???
12th August 2010, 09:21 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
You need an option that says: "I think my GPS works fine, but in all candor I really wouldn't know how to tell if it didn't."

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes