MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

2.1 update for UK streaks

13th August 2010, 10:53 AM   |  #1  
fards's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Currently Reverse Engineering 42
Thanks Meter: 772
 
5,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
theres a new build on zingstaging (who dell own)

http://update.zingstaging.com/Latest...tBuild_21.html

6941_21.pkg

d/l speed restricted to 35kbs

looks like its o2 build,just booting mine..

Be aware it does a factory reset so BACK UP..


2.1Update1 is the build..
so far very very nice..


I think this is beta BTW, if you're concerned wait till it comes OTA straight to your streak
Last edited by fards; 13th August 2010 at 10:58 AM.
13th August 2010, 10:55 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
2.1?its sure?
13th August 2010, 10:56 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fards

theres a new build on zingstaging (who dell own)

http://update.zingstaging.com/Latest...tBuild_21.html

6941_21.pkg

d/l speed restricted to 35kbs

ermmmmm thanks fard for the update but i am not too sure with 2.1 update as i have a question

can we still add homescreens? like in 1.6
13th August 2010, 10:58 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
when i downloaded the pkg file,i must put on sd card and i must rename the file?
13th August 2010, 11:10 AM   |  #5  
fards's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Currently Reverse Engineering 42
Thanks Meter: 772
 
5,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
dont think I made this clear enough!

THIS IS FOR 21 baseband streaks UK


rename to update.pkg
boot into stock recovery (clockwork doesnt recognise .pkg files)

yes its 2.1

yes it has scrolling backgrounds not like the 1.6 so one image, 5 screens..


and live wallpapers

it also has 720p recording, but looks like 8fps !
13th August 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fards

dont think I made this clear enough!

THIS IS FOR 21 baseband streaks UK


rename to update.pkg
boot into stock recovery (clockwork doesnt recognise .pkg files)

yes its 2.1

yes it has scrolling backgrounds not like the 1.6 so one image, 5 screens..


and live wallpapers

it also has 720p recording, but looks like 8fps !

i must rename the file and put in my sd root card.its ok?
13th August 2010, 11:19 AM   |  #7  
spences10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 44
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
AWESOME!!!

Can i get back to stock recovery from terminal emulator?

I'm on koush's recovery atm

Or do you think i should get home informt of an adb window before start??
13th August 2010, 11:30 AM   |  #8  
fards's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Currently Reverse Engineering 42
Thanks Meter: 772
 
5,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spences10

AWESOME!!!

Can i get back to stock recovery from terminal emulator?

I'm on koush's recovery atm

Or do you think i should get home informt of an adb window before start??

I think you need to be in fastboot..
13th August 2010, 12:08 PM   |  #9  
marciu's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fards

dont think I made this clear enough!

THIS IS FOR 21 baseband streaks UK


rename to update.pkg
boot into stock recovery (clockwork doesnt recognise .pkg files)

yes its 2.1

yes it has scrolling backgrounds not like the 1.6 so one image, 5 screens..


and live wallpapers

it also has 720p recording, but looks like 8fps !



Doesn't work if you bought your streak from Dell website.
13th August 2010, 12:24 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag London/Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I think I will just wait for an OTA update, but will it work since I m using my Iphone 3gs contract sim as i brought my streak from Cpwh outright on launch.
Please let me know if not i will just stick a pay & go sim on my streak to recieve the update then stick the 3gs sim back into the streak after thats done

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes