FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q]Has anyone tried this on Bell Canada Samsung Vibrant? Hidden 3g 850,1700,1900,2100

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By teseme, Junior Member on 14th August 2010, 03:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am thinking of either buy the phone from T-mobile or Bell Canada. T-mobile phone that is unlocked can work on AT&T, Rogers, Bell, Fido, Telus and T-Mobile and WindMobile. Tmobile version on the samsung vibrant doesn't have front facing camera.

Bell version of Samsung vibrant has front facing camera. Can someone post other hidden 3g bands this phone supports by following these instructions:


howardforums.com/showthread.php/1662409-Samsung-Vibrant-T-Mobile-*AND*-ATT-3g-capable

If bell phone supports all four spectrum as T-moblie, I will buy Bell Samsung galaxy, only because of front facing camera. Please post.
 
 
14th August 2010, 03:36 PM |#2  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
it doesn't work vice versa

some guy tried it already flashing American bands into Euro SGS, and the other way around

the radio is HARDWARE defined, not software.
14th August 2010, 03:40 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:

howardforums.com/showthread.php/1662409-Samsung-Vibrant-T-Mobile-*AND*-ATT-3g-capable!

Hardware is there in Tmobile version. Read the post. Does Bell Samsung Galaxy has this to?
14th August 2010, 10:05 PM |#4  
Member
Flag St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Here is the results on my Bell Samsung Galaxy S (GT-i9000M):

= COMBINATION BANDS =`
[1] GSM 850[*]
[2] GSM 900[*]
[3] DCS 1800[*]
[4] PCS 1900[*]
[5] WCDMA 2100(FDD I)[*]
[6] WDCMA 1900(FDD II)[*]
[7] WDCMA 900 (FDD VIII)[*]
[8] WCDMA 850 (FDD V)[*]
15th August 2010, 12:57 AM |#5  
Croak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mulberry
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlepage

Here is the results on my Bell Samsung Galaxy S (GT-i9000M):

= COMBINATION BANDS =`
[1] GSM 850[*]
[2] GSM 900[*]
[3] DCS 1800[*]
[4] PCS 1900[*]
[5] WCDMA 2100(FDD I)[*]
[6] WDCMA 1900(FDD II)[*]
[7] WDCMA 900 (FDD VIII)[*]
[8] WCDMA 850 (FDD V)[*]

Are you sure there was an asterisk [*] in the one I highlighted above, and not just []?
15th August 2010, 03:58 AM |#6  
applebook's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Are you saying that it is possible to flash the TMO version to work with Rogers and Bellus 3G? If so, then I am pleased!

Sent from my GT-I9000M using XDA App
15th August 2010, 04:58 AM |#7  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by applebook

Are you saying that it is possible to flash the TMO version to work with Rogers and Bellus 3G? If so, then I am pleased!

Sent from my GT-I9000M using XDA App

why would you want to do that?

to me that's like Downgrading.... rather than loading a better firmware

for a reason USA people preferers the SGS i9000m over

Vibrant SGH-T959, Captivate SGH-i897, and Fascinate... they are all inferior except for 4G Epic which supposedly comes with keyboard, unfortunately CDMA only
15th August 2010, 05:22 AM |#8  
applebook's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Because I'm returning my Bell GS when my TMO Vibrant arrives on Monday. I am with Rogers so no voice on the Bell :(

Sent from my GT-I9000M using XDA App
15th August 2010, 05:26 AM |#9  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
hmm... i see, but i don't like the hardware changes done to those 2 USA models, it feels llike incomplete
15th August 2010, 06:02 AM |#10  
applebook's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yeah, I prefer the 3 button layout on the Bell too, but I am not paying Bell for the unlock. Plus I cannot return the TMO version (Ebay).

Sent from my GT-I9000M using XDA App
16th August 2010, 10:06 PM |#11  
Member
Flag St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croak

Are you sure there was an asterisk [*] in the one I highlighted above, and not just []?

Ooppss, you're right.

It is [7] WDCMA 900 (FDD VIII)[]

Sorry about that.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes