CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

INADYN for Android

OP Vinny75

14th August 2010, 10:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
This is simple cross compile of INADYN 1.96.2 for Android.

"INADYN is a free DynDNS client. It gives the possibility to have your own fixed hostname registered on the internet, although your IP might be changing. It checks periodically whether the IP address stored by the DNS server is the real current IP address of the machine that is running INADYN."

http://www.inatech.eu/inadyn/

To install:
1) extract inadyn.zip to your sdcard
2) copy inadyn to /system/bin

You have two ways to run it:
1) from the shell, run: inadyn --username <DynDNS username> --password <DynDNS password> --alias <DynDNS alias>

e.g. inadyn -u test -t test -a test.thruhere.net

2) create inadyn.conf in /etc with the following contents: "--username <DynDNS username> --password <DynDNS password> --alias <DynDNS alias>" then run inadyn

You may want to use the following commands
--iterations 1 (this will cause inadyn to update the ip and exit)
--background (inadyn will run in the background)
--update_period 6000 (how often the IP is checked. The period is in [ms]. Default is about 1 min. Max is 10 days)
Attached Files
File Type: zip inadyn.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.9 KB, 470 views)
Last edited by Vinny75; 16th August 2010 at 02:32 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vinny75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2010, 10:21 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Reserved for build instructions
Reserved for build instructions
14th August 2010, 10:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Reserved for inadyn-mt
Reserved for inadyn-mt
16th August 2010, 09:54 AM   |  #4  
Emblema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cagliari
Thanks Meter: 21
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Good, thank you for sharing.

Work fine on milestone, motofrenzy (froyo whit kernel eclair).
19th October 2010, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland, OH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Is there any chance you would add support for zone edit?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
18th January 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
error
followed instructions but no joy; keep getting:

[1] Illegal instruction

Running Froyo on LG Optimus S. Any ideas?
6th April 2011, 09:13 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I have not installed this, but I would like to know the answer to this question before I do:
Is this supposed to work over cellular/3G? Or is it just wifi?
23rd August 2011, 01:32 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Dallas
Thanks Meter: 9
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Does this work on all phones ? anybody get this to connect on tmobile?
6th May 2013, 04:40 PM   |  #9  
alanthehat's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Prompt i get error too :(
Quote:
Originally Posted by daflores63

followed instructions but no joy; keep getting:

[1] Illegal instruction

Running Froyo on LG Optimus S. Any ideas?

I have the same problem running Gingerbread on HTC Wildfire S
'pidof inadyn' repeats the error message
'pidof inadyn' again returns no result

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes