Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,494 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQUEST] Manilla sense volume control and more

Tip us?
 
drkdeath5000
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default [REQUEST] Manilla sense volume control and more

I recently tried ffboy's sense ROM found here and i really liked the sense volume control. Also, when you clicked an icon in the taskbar it would take you to the sense page which was really nice so if possible id like to know if i can replicate this while i use other ROM's. I've added an image of the sense volume below, its not the exact one but its the closest image i've been able to find.



Thanks in advance.

p.s. i've already asked in ffboy's ROM thread but im guessing he's busy so hasnt had chance to reply.
 
jk2207jk
Old
(Last edited by jk2207jk; 22nd August 2010 at 03:15 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2010
Hey...i found it here...but have no idea how it works??...i've tried running it on 6.5.5, but didn't know how to launch it??
i dunno how you use it i'm afraid, maybe someone else can help??...sorry!
Attached Files
File Type: cab Touchflo_Vista_VolumeControl.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (205.2 KB, 89 views)


Nexus 5 32GB
 
olyloh6696
Old
#3  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1547
Posts: 7,591
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
yes we've been looking for this for sometime already! There has been a post about it but unfortunely you can only find it cooked into a rom...
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
drkdeath5000
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2010
Sorry i havent exactly been active in this thread, i forgot all about it to be honest . Im actually learning how to cook sense into my own rom so i can get this volume control thing working but sense seems impossible, i havent managed to build a sucessful sense rom yet :(.
 
leeston2379
Old
#5  
leeston2379's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 542
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jk2207jk View Post
Hey...i found it here...but have no idea how it works??...i've tried running it on 6.5.5, but didn't know how to launch it??
i dunno how you use it i'm afraid, maybe someone else can help??...sorry!
The cab only installs a new skin for an existing volume application. You can see it in the attachment.
To get this working you would need to get the htc volume control program working, then apply the new skin.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HTCVolumeControl.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	17.9 KB
ID:	393711  
Current - Nexus 5
Previous - Canary, Voyager, Typhoon, Magician, Tornado, Trinity, Diamond, Toshiba TG01, Desire HD, OneX, Xperia Z1


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes