Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] Dynamic Operator Name

15th August 2010, 11:43 PM   |  #1  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Dynamic Operator Name
version 7.7
Last update: 16.08.10


This program monitor your bill using USSD, and show your current balance instead of the operator name (see screenshot)
It is very popular in Russia.
Currently, I have translate only the program, and later i`ll translate the instruction completely.
PS: I`m not only translator, I developed this application too :)
PPS: To prevent misunderstanding, please before bugreport, enable debug log in setup, and show it to me

System Requirements: WM6 - WM6.5.3
Main app writen in a c++
Setup app writen in a c# and require .Net 3.5+

Homepage
Download
Attached Files
File Type: cab Dynamic Operator Name 7.7 en.cab - [Click for QR Code] (245.9 KB, 1773 views)
Last edited by -=(Kad)=-; 22nd August 2010 at 11:59 PM.
16th August 2010, 03:51 AM   |  #2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,049
 
22,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Thanks for sharing!
looking forward to have completely translated and a full description of the program
16th August 2010, 07:22 AM   |  #3  
Zepiii's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag www.generation-mobiles.net
Thanks Meter: 14
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hey,

Good job !

By the way, you will be able to post links once you have reach 10 posts, don't worry

See you.

Zepiii.
16th August 2010, 08:46 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Hi,

It does not work on my HD2 with original O2 ROM.

Maybe i will therefor ask some stupid questions.

Can it be adjusted to count only outgoing calls?
is it possible to give some restrictions like only complete minutes?

Can it also count and display sent-sms?

Is it possible to count 2 different sims, I think here about dual sim.

Thanks
16th August 2010, 09:53 AM   |  #5  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 544
 
3,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
This program is awesome! I love it! No more checking for my bill!

Is it ok to cook this into a ROM?
16th August 2010, 10:19 AM   |  #6  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Homer-S

Hi,
It does not work on my HD2 with original O2 ROM.
Maybe i will therefor ask some stupid questions.
Can it be adjusted to count only outgoing calls?
is it possible to give some restrictions like only complete minutes?
Can it also count and display sent-sms?
Is it possible to count 2 different sims, I think here about dual sim.
Thanks

This app can show only money.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos

This program is awesome! I love it! No more checking for my bill!
Is it ok to cook this into a ROM?

Yes, its ok, but after rom installed you must run ussd.exe with parametr -setdefualt
16th August 2010, 10:25 AM   |  #7  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 544
 
3,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=(Kad)=-

Yes, its ok, but after rom installed you must run ussd.exe with parametr -setdefualt

Thanks for the tip ;]
Isn't it easier just to setup it once to defaults and export the registry settings?
16th August 2010, 10:45 AM   |  #8  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos

Thanks for the tip ;]
Isn't it easier just to setup it once to defaults and export the registry settings?

No, it isn`t. Because this app supports profiles for diffrent sims, and creates registry entries based on the IMSI.
16th August 2010, 10:47 AM   |  #9  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 544
 
3,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Does this work even when the radio is disabled?
16th August 2010, 10:52 AM   |  #10  
julian84's Avatar
Member
Flag Rousse
Thanks Meter: 5
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
it doesnt work for me
i'm with manilla 2d

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dynamic operator name, dynopname
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes