Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,296 Members 51,859 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Dynamic Operator Name

Tip us?
 
-=(Kad)=-
Old
(Last edited by -=(Kad)=-; 22nd August 2010 at 11:59 PM.)
#1  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moscow
Thumbs up [APP] Dynamic Operator Name

Dynamic Operator Name
version 7.7
Last update: 16.08.10


This program monitor your bill using USSD, and show your current balance instead of the operator name (see screenshot)
It is very popular in Russia.
Currently, I have translate only the program, and later i`ll translate the instruction completely.
PS: I`m not only translator, I developed this application too :)
PPS: To prevent misunderstanding, please before bugreport, enable debug log in setup, and show it to me

System Requirements: WM6 - WM6.5.3
Main app writen in a c++
Setup app writen in a c# and require .Net 3.5+

Homepage
Download
Attached Files
File Type: cab Dynamic Operator Name 7.7 en.cab - [Click for QR Code] (245.9 KB, 1762 views)
 
orb3000
Old
#2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3029
Posts: 22,275
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for sharing!
looking forward to have completely translated and a full description of the program
orb


HTC One M8 - HTC Butterfly S - HTC Universal

XDA is about developing and is for developers. Any user that recognizes that will gain the most benefit from this site


 
This is and always will be a site for developers, pure and simple. Without them we are nothing, without them there would be no reason for XDA Developers to exist; we should never ever forget that. Without them this place would not be called XDA-Developers but something else, e.g Mobile Phone User Support Services For Ungrateful Nerds.

Previous devices: HTC: Treo 650 - Excalibur - Diamond - Diamond 2 - Maple - HD2 - Rhodium - Desire Z - Desire HD - Vivid - Sensation - One V - One X - Titan II - One X+ - DNA - Butterfly
 
Zepiii
Old
#3  
Zepiii's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 1,069
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: www.generation-mobiles.net

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey,

Good job !

By the way, you will be able to post links once you have reach 10 posts, don't worry

See you.

Zepiii.
 
Homer-S
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2006
Hi,

It does not work on my HD2 with original O2 ROM.

Maybe i will therefor ask some stupid questions.

Can it be adjusted to count only outgoing calls?
is it possible to give some restrictions like only complete minutes?

Can it also count and display sent-sms?

Is it possible to count 2 different sims, I think here about dual sim.

Thanks
 
Jackos
Old
#5  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 3,465
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wrocław/Breslau
This program is awesome! I love it! No more checking for my bill!

Is it ok to cook this into a ROM?
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 180GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; 3x WDC Black 1TB RAID5; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech Performance Mouse MX + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
-=(Kad)=-
Old
#6  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Homer-S View Post
Hi,
It does not work on my HD2 with original O2 ROM.
Maybe i will therefor ask some stupid questions.
Can it be adjusted to count only outgoing calls?
is it possible to give some restrictions like only complete minutes?
Can it also count and display sent-sms?
Is it possible to count 2 different sims, I think here about dual sim.
Thanks
This app can show only money.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos View Post
This program is awesome! I love it! No more checking for my bill!
Is it ok to cook this into a ROM?
Yes, its ok, but after rom installed you must run ussd.exe with parametr -setdefualt
 
Jackos
Old
#7  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 3,465
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wrocław/Breslau
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=(Kad)=- View Post
Yes, its ok, but after rom installed you must run ussd.exe with parametr -setdefualt
Thanks for the tip ;]
Isn't it easier just to setup it once to defaults and export the registry settings?
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 180GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; 3x WDC Black 1TB RAID5; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech Performance Mouse MX + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
-=(Kad)=-
Old
#8  
-=(Kad)=-'s Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos View Post
Thanks for the tip ;]
Isn't it easier just to setup it once to defaults and export the registry settings?
No, it isn`t. Because this app supports profiles for diffrent sims, and creates registry entries based on the IMSI.
 
Jackos
Old
#9  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 3,465
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wrocław/Breslau
Does this work even when the radio is disabled?
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 180GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; 3x WDC Black 1TB RAID5; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech Performance Mouse MX + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
julian84
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rousse
it doesnt work for me
i'm with manilla 2d

Tags
dynamic operator name, dynopname
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more