FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[MOD] MobileAP Vibrant/Captivate/i9000/Epic

734 posts
Thanks Meter: 283
 
By j_r0dd, Senior Member on 17th August 2010, 02:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th August 2010, 02:50 AM |#11  
j_r0dd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Last house on the block
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
sorry forgot to set perms in the update-script for wlp2pservice & also forgot to set the script to delete Settings.odex. will upload a fix in a few
 
 
17th August 2010, 02:55 AM |#12  
Account currently disabled
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice. let us know when its clear
17th August 2010, 03:01 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Yeah, I got "installation aborted" - it didn't load.
17th August 2010, 03:02 AM |#14  
j_r0dd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Last house on the block
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhcp0112345

NICE


What was needed to change?

look in /etc & also needed the Settings.apk
17th August 2010, 03:03 AM |#15  
j_r0dd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Last house on the block
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genesis3

Yeah, I got "installation aborted" - it didn't load.

that is an error on your end

UPDATE: new link is up
17th August 2010, 03:04 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Well, I did the same thing I've done before - named the file "update", left the zip extension, rebooted and told it to restore packages.....

What am I doing wrong?
17th August 2010, 03:08 AM |#17  
j_r0dd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Last house on the block
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genesis3

Well, I did the same thing I've done before - named the file "update", left the zip extension, rebooted and told it to restore packages.....

What am I doing wrong?

you are supposed to use Clockwork Recovery
17th August 2010, 03:16 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Ladera Ranch, CA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
ok...trying again...will post results.
17th August 2010, 03:17 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Ah ok. Will use that. Thanks.
17th August 2010, 03:18 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Ladera Ranch, CA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
hmmm....still can't use the android widgets. but I can get into the WAP now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes