Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 47,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] MobileAP Vibrant/Captivate/i9000/Epic

Tip us?
 
B-Mobile
Old
#491  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
New to the tread, sorry for the newbie question but where can I find the clockworkmod recovery tool??
 
Joshochoa187
Old
#492  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
You can download it from the market. Search "ROM manager"
 
Joshochoa187
Old
#493  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Your phone is rooted right?
 
thedude774
Old
#494  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Sorry for the dumb question, but what does it mean to "flash" it with clockwork recovery? Is it just installing the zip from sdcard while in recovery mode? Because I do that and I still don't have MobileAP in the settings on my Vibrant.
 
khhd2
Old
#495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2010
Yes, that is correct.
 
siirial
Old
#496  
siirial's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Marcos
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedude774 View Post
Sorry for the dumb question, but what does it mean to "flash" it with clockwork recovery? Is it just installing the zip from sdcard while in recovery mode? Because I do that and I still don't have MobileAP in the settings on my Vibrant.
It will be in settings -> Wireless settings -> MobileAP
@chaddreier | I like beer too, but you should probably get an FFC for your Vibrant..

HTC Sensation 4G
Revolution 3.6.5XE - included kernel and recommended radio.

Samsung Tab
Overcome 3.0.1 - Using as a phone temporarily... meh

Samsung Galaxy S 4g
Gave to wife when she broke the Nexus...

*DEAD* Samsung Vibrant + i9k FFC | *Died* Google Nexus One (missing volume rocker) | Tmobile G1 (Kept for novelty)
 
thedude774
Old
#497  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by siirial View Post
It will be in settings -> Wireless settings -> MobileAP
I go to settings> wireless and network, but then there's no setting that says MobileAP.
 
iynfynity
Old
#498  
iynfynity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 3,613
Join Date: Sep 2010
i don't know why my mobile ap doesn't work. this will act like a wireless router right? so laptop will scan then it should detect that there's an available connection. but this doesn't showup in my laptop.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
"Did you know every time you make a troll comment an android phone is activated?"


 
mjybarr
Old
#499  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,142
Join Date: Jul 2010
My buddy has a rooted US T-Mobile Vibrant, so which one of these are compatible with his phone. Thanks in advanced

signed-mobileap.vibrant-T959UVJFD.zip
MD5: 681b0f636b302d996ed7fdf67685f775

signed-mobileap.vibrant-T959UVJI6.v2.zip
MD5: 83a6a3cf2881ce083de9fbb61b795860
John 14:6

Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Worship the Creator and not the Creation
 
j_r0dd
Old
#500  
j_r0dd's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 734
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Last house on the block
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjybarr View Post
My buddy has a rooted US T-Mobile Vibrant, so which one of these are compatible with his phone. Thanks in advanced

signed-mobileap.vibrant-T959UVJFD.zip
MD5: 681b0f636b302d996ed7fdf67685f775

signed-mobileap.vibrant-T959UVJI6.v2.zip
MD5: 83a6a3cf2881ce083de9fbb61b795860
it depends on the version he is running on his phone. if you goo to settings>about phone you will see the proper version to use
Galaxy S4 (SGH-M919) :: CM11
Follow me on twitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes