FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Win 7 + SD card reader = problems. Help.

18th August 2010, 04:28 AM |#1  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi

I'm having such problem. Tried different types of SD cards, first one was Trancend 16GB class 10 (high speed). Second one Trancend 8GB class 6 (medium speed). Third one some noname 4GB... So, I've got the same reading problem with all of them; intermittent reading and even card recognizing issue which is rendering SD card reader useless on device. I should highlight the thing that all cards perfectly being read in all other devices when pulled out of Shift and inserted in any of another devices. Tried to do different things, reinstalled drivers few times and so far... Seems this is strange hardware issue (compatibility issue?) arises in windows 7 enviroment. It's so upsetting, I don't want to come back to slugish Vista but I really need SD card reader!
I did not see many posts about it, so is anyone else having similar problem? Can you please share ideas and solutions of the problem if you overcame it.
 
 
2nd September 2010, 03:54 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i was having the same problem but after i did a windows update it was working fine, i have a A-DATA SDHC 16GB card.
5th September 2010, 07:51 AM |#3  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovray21

i was having the same problem but after i did a windows update it was working fine, i have a A-DATA SDHC 16GB card.

But my windows always up to date, including hardware and optional updates.
Maybe you remember what was that update which resolved card reader issue?
12th January 2011, 07:49 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
similar issue
i not that i can't acces on MicroSD card and Win7 ask to formatting it

i put in on XP Desktop
earase copy somes files

put it again in the shift
and i can access it

don't know what is the problem ?
13th January 2011, 02:00 AM |#5  
ashasaur's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 273
 
Donate to Me
More
Apply the BIOS update from the HTC website and all will be fixed!
The Following User Says Thank You to ashasaur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2011, 05:46 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Well !
first i was sceptique

On the HTC site
the Bios rev number
it is write v1.0.0.8

and my installed bios was v1.0.0.18

When i open the bios Flash utility
i see that the new version is 1.1.0.xx

i've install the non-UK file as indicated for non-uk shift

Installation was a success and very easy
but i still have the same problem with MicroSD card in internal SD card reader slot

I will check for EC driver i see somme where and tell you for result
18th January 2011, 07:36 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
still have SD PB
ok,
know i can acces to my microSD card in the SD card reader slot
with MicroSD to SD adapter

but when i use my other adapter that is
MicroSD to MiniSD to SD card adapter
the Shif ask me to format the MicroSD card

even if i use my USB Transcend SD card reader directly on USB
with the MicroSD to MiniSD to SD card adapter

In my XP PC no problem with this Dual Adapter !

Sniffff, i'm sad
25th January 2011, 08:59 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Kromeriz
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SD card
Hello, so I use an SD card Transcend 32GB Class 10 and when inserted into the slot, but not log in to read it, but when you connect to the Internet and runs a minute and we can enjoy. When the shift to fall asleep again I have to pull the card and the data again and goes, but I'd wanted to tread do not normally have someone an idea or gimmick? Thank you for your reply, Mirek
6th December 2011, 12:10 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Udine
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
someone solved?
I have the same problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes