Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Wireless Tether

OP lbingham

20th August 2010, 05:46 PM   |  #1  
lbingham's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Prairie, WA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Here's the tether that T-Mobile removed from the Galaxy. Just flash using Clockwork recovery.

I tried and its working great. Once it's installed, you turn it on in Menu>Settings>Wireless Settings>Mobile AP. It's working flawlessly on 3G.

http://www.talkandroid.com/download/...mobileapv2.zip

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
Last edited by lbingham; 20th August 2010 at 07:09 PM.
20th August 2010, 07:22 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I loaded this today too and it works wonderfully. Should have been there in the first place.
20th August 2010, 09:28 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Works perfectly. And the great thing I can tether other android phones with it so I'm assuming it's not creating a adhoc connection. Speeds seem to be a little better than wireless-tether app.

My iPad and anyother phone is able to disconnect and reconnect with out any problem. With wireless tether every time I'd disconnect or stop tethering and try to start again at a later time I'd have to change the name (ssid)


Thanks for posting it!!!
Last edited by dabezt1; 20th August 2010 at 09:57 PM.
20th August 2010, 11:33 PM   |  #4  
hurrpancakes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Works very well! Thanks a lot

Sent from my Vibrant
21st August 2010, 02:30 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Erie PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I tried to download the wireless teather and it said it's not corrupt. Can you re post the link?
21st August 2010, 02:49 AM   |  #6  
badaphooko01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cumming, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 66
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
nice find, thank you very much.
21st August 2010, 03:02 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
is clockwork necessary to flash this/stock recovery won't work?
21st August 2010, 03:58 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
stock recovery didnt work for me. but by rebooting with clockwork it did. this is an awesome thing.
21st August 2010, 04:33 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Is there any difference between this and http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=756804 ?
21st August 2010, 05:20 AM   |  #10  
hellcatrydr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange Co. CA.
Thanks Meter: 19
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
....Holy Cow! I did it!!!
I'm a rooted noob (Yep.. A Roob.)and this my first actual use of the root. It Worked! WooHoo! Thank you. You guys rock!
Last edited by hellcatrydr; 21st August 2010 at 06:25 AM. Reason: 'Cause I got it wrong the first time...

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes