FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

 View Poll Results: What model did this work on?

GT-I9000
 
2,067 Vote(s)
49.50%
USA Vibrant
 
974 Vote(s)
23.32%
USA Captivate
 
573 Vote(s)
13.72%
Bell I9000
 
275 Vote(s)
6.59%
Other
 
287 Vote(s)
6.87%

[REF] How to unlock/unfreeze all SGS Models [NOW WORKS ON Vibrant 4G][Updated 4-9-11]

520 posts
Thanks Meter: 144
 
By dagentooboy, Senior Member on 21st August 2010, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th August 2010, 08:56 PM |#401  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron_barcello

I had unlocked my Captivate from AT&T to use it with vodafone (Germany) without any problem - can receive and make calls and have access to the internet with 3G.
When i check my network state i had an screen with empty fields of MNC and so on - does it must fill in with the local code for vodafone?

As far as I know, that information is based on the phone's CSC file.
It shouldn't be a problem.
 
 
25th August 2010, 09:25 PM |#402  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
The app is here!!!!
Look in the market... See my sig or the first post for the QR code or search for Samsung Galaxy S Unlock Tool in the market.
25th August 2010, 09:26 PM |#403  
Bowsa2511's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagentooboy

Look in the market... See my sig or the first post for the QR code or search for Samsung Galaxy S Unlock Tool in the market.

Dude great job!

Works beautifully
25th August 2010, 09:39 PM |#404  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagentooboy

Look in the market... See my sig or the first post for the QR code or search for Samsung Galaxy S Unlock Tool in the market.

Amazing work! Love the option to email it to yourself. Finally a simple app that provides the unlock code without having to pay someone cash and a file or their $10 app in the marketplace.

I think an ad running at the bottom wouldn't hurt that way you get at least one view per run.
25th August 2010, 10:06 PM |#405  
gdfnr123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
samsung galaxy gti9000 international version...
Does this mean that throughout the released models this works with t mobile and at&t 3g?? (850/1900,1700)??
26th August 2010, 12:17 AM |#406  
captirwin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas,NV
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Great job all !!!
I'm very new to all of this.
With a lot of help and patience from DAGENTOOBOY I was able to get it done.
Thanks again to all.

That said, I have not tried a different sim in my phone.
I have an old ATT sim that if I put it in the phone, it asks for the unlock code. If I unlock the phone and then reinsert the original T-Mobile sim, will it work? And still be unlocked?
I hope who ever reads this understands my question, because I'm not sure I do...LOL.
Last edited by captirwin; 26th August 2010 at 12:23 AM.
26th August 2010, 02:44 AM |#407  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captirwin

I'm very new to all of this.
With a lot of help and patience from DAGENTOOBOY I was able to get it done.
Thanks again to all.

That said, I have not tried a different sim in my phone.
I have an old ATT sim that if I put it in the phone, it asks for the unlock code. If I unlock the phone and then reinsert the original T-Mobile sim, will it work? And still be unlocked?
I hope who ever reads this understands my question, because I'm not sure I do...LOL.

Yes. It will
26th August 2010, 02:45 AM |#408  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Also does anyone still want me to update the mac tool or is the Android app sufficient.
26th August 2010, 03:03 AM |#409  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Trouble with Vibrant unlock but found answer!
The Generate Unlock program couldn't find some sort of file on my Vibrant and didn't come up with the unlock code.

I fixed this problem by downloading the Samsung Kies program, started it and did the procedure. Voila....did the trick!

Learned about the Kies program after watching a Youtube video on unlocking the Vibrant.

Hope this helps some of you with the same problem.
26th August 2010, 04:14 AM |#410  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was unable to unlock my Captivate and I tried twice. So now i have only one attempt left. Here is what i got running this in windows:
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
Generate unlock code for any Samsung Galaxy S
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
__________________________________________________ ________
Copy nv_data.bin
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
2431 KB/s (2097152 bytes in 0.842s)
Extract code

SGUX v0.92b (C) 2010 By Mark0 & rbnet
Samsung Galaxy Unlock code eXtractor
(based on info by rhcp0112345 & RazvanG)

Opening file <.\nv_data.bin>...
Searching code block...
Found.
Searching codes...

Freeze code : 08374***
Network Control Key: 18427***
* server not running *
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
Please donate to DagentooBoy for the script
Please donate to rbnet.it and marcopon for the SGUX utility used in the script
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
Script complete!
Press any key to continue . . .

I am running I897UCJH2 plus EXT2 lag fix and i am rooted as well. i tried first time with usb debugging off and second with usb debugging on and I got the same result "Incorect code" I'd love to unlock my Captivate as I am planning to use it overseas but now i am afraid to try it again what if the freeze code doesnt work as well.


Last Edit:
It's my fault. The app works. I was using foreign sim card that require unlock code and i was entering the code from this app. After i put a t-mobile card it open different window to enter network unlock code which i did and everything is fine now.
Great job guys. Donation on its way
Last edited by zagorka; 26th August 2010 at 11:43 PM.
26th August 2010, 04:42 AM |#411  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
device offline
this is all I get. I hard tried so many times but still. I think there is a problem with the USB composite device. Help Newbie

================================================== =============
================================================== =============
One click Unlock for Galaxy S Family
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
__________________________________________________ ________
Copy nv_data.bin
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device offline
Extract code

SGUX v0.92b (C) 2010 By Mark0 & rbnet
Samsung Galaxy Unlock code eXtractor
(based on info by rhcp0112345 & RazvanG)

* Error: unable to find file <.\nv_data.bin>
Could Not Find C:\samsung\Generate Unlock Windows\Generate Unlock Windows\nv_dat
a.bin
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
Please donate to DagentooBoy for the scripting
Please donate to rbnet.it and marcopon for the SGUX utility used in the script
Special thanks to Bowsa2511 for helping with the script
================================================== =============
================================================== =============
Script complete!
Press any key to continue . . .

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes