View Poll Results: What model did this work on?
GT-I9000 2,054 49.41%
USA Vibrant 973 23.41%
USA Captivate 573 13.78%
Bell I9000 275 6.62%
Other 282 6.78%
Voters: 4157. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[REF] How to unlock/unfreeze all SGS Models [NOW WORKS ON Vibrant 4G][Updated 4-9-11]

OP dagentooboy

31st August 2010, 01:54 AM   |  #511  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y_n_t

Hi guys,
I have a problem. I just updated my phone with 2.2 froyo and when i want to unlock the phone i received the file not found message. So, i decide to root it to make it works but here is the big problem. I copy the update file on sd, reboot the phone and select the apply update.zip and i receive the following message: E: signature verification failed. installation aborted. What can i do?
Thx.

Root files have to be made for froyo before it will work.
31st August 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #512  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fnakfhe

how did you do this step,

the code does not work for me.

First time i tested it was with iphone rogers sim, gave me 3/3 try's for entering pin, i stopped at try 2/3


then second time i used a different rogers sim on a different phone and it give me 5/5 try's i stop on try 4/5

so at this point its asking me for a sim pin not a phone lock pin?

I do not know, but just tell me where to get that file from.

I am on bell and its a bell phone.



it turns out i was useing a locked sim for rogers.


And the default lock code was 1234,

so i just unlocked the sim first in the rogers iphone.

Then moved the unlocked sim to the locked vibrant and then entered the unlock phone code your program gave me.

I know if i could have used the 1234 unlocked sim code to unlock the sim on a locked phone, it should have work though.

Thank you xda, again!
31st August 2010, 08:35 AM   |  #513  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 134
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbs11

Or, since before you run the unlock you see the SGUX.exe show them your copyright in it and then force ebay to take it down. Trust me they will.

Since SGUX is not my utility I PMd rbnet.it and told him.... it is up to him to pursue it. It just makes me upset.
31st August 2010, 08:41 AM   |  #514  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 134
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbs11

Root files have to be made for froyo before it will work.

It looks like you need root for all unlock methods on froyo. I just looked and I get permission denied on bml3, stl3, and nv_data.bin So if you update to froyo you need to make sure you unlock first.
31st August 2010, 09:51 AM   |  #515  
streakpt's Avatar
Member
Flag Sesimbra
Thanks Meter: 0
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
BTW you can still get the unlock codes for your phone after updating to this rom. Ive tried it yesterday and it worked. You need your phone to be rooted and copy the old data file to your pc, then you just edit the unlock bat and change some values.
31st August 2010, 11:35 AM   |  #516  
Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
If i have the phone locked, froyo installed and the phone is unrooted (because i can t root them) what can i do to use my phone? any ideas?
31st August 2010, 12:35 PM   |  #517  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
hello, everyone. Just got my galaxy S. Ive got korean version (made for T mobile/SK telecom). Ćan I use SHC unlock software to unlock this phone? I am now in Russia and i cannot use GPRS/EDGE or 3g internet now because the phoneś data services are locked.
31st August 2010, 01:02 PM   |  #518  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 134
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y_n_t

If i have the phone locked, froyo installed and the phone is unrooted (because i can t root them) what can i do to use my phone? any ideas?

Either root froyo or downgrade to 2.1, unlock, upgrade.
31st August 2010, 01:03 PM   |  #519  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 134
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ulrauko

hello, everyone. Just got my galaxy S. Ive got korean version (made for T mobile/SK telecom). Ćan I use SHC unlock software to unlock this phone? I am now in Russia and i cannot use GPRS/EDGE or 3g internet now because the phoneś data services are locked.

If it is not froyo then the app should work.
31st August 2010, 01:19 PM   |  #520  
Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagentooboy

Either root froyo or downgrade to 2.1, unlock, upgrade.

How can i root froyo? because the update.zip files doesn't work for me. says the file is not signed. What can i do?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S I9000 Android Development by ThreadRank