AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Engineering mode codes and apps on Android 2.1/2.2

22nd August 2010, 08:20 AM |#1  
moneytoo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 705
 
1,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Type these codes in phone dialer:

*#*#307#*#* Enable engineering apps in launcher
*#*#308#*#* Disable engineering apps in launcher

(... and reboot - depends on your launcher)

Froyo Notes:
The codes work on Android 2.2, however you have to change property "ro.build.CONFIG_BUILDTYPE_SHIP" in /system/build.prop from 1 to 0.

Apps will appear in launcher
  • Calibrator
  • CDMA NAM Programming
  • Dev Tools
  • EMList
  • Log Master
  • Neocore
  • OOD_OOM
  • Qualcomm Settings
  • QVTester-04
  • Spare Parts
  • VerificationSuite

so try EMList or Neocore ...



Last edited by moneytoo; 20th November 2010 at 05:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to moneytoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd August 2010, 02:39 PM |#2  
smokku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 53
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moneytoo

*#*#307#*#* Enable engineering apps in launcher
*#*#308#*#* Disable engineering apps in launcher

Works on 1.6 4399 too.
22nd August 2010, 03:24 PM |#3  
ronj1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
When I do this it only shows the setting for a split second,then goes back to the dealer. Any idea why?

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 03:30 PM |#4  
moneytoo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 705
 
1,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
ronj1986:
Type the code (*#*#307#*#*) and reboot. Apps will appear in the list among others.
The Following User Says Thank You to moneytoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2010, 05:31 PM |#5  
ronj1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hey thanks moneytoo!!! Using this menu, I now have the option to install unknown sources. I have posted a thread detailing the steps if you haven't set it up on your device already.

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 10:10 PM |#6  
lufc's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Flag Blackpool UK
Thanks Meter: 1,576
 
9,536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
works on uk unlocked dell with 2.1 thanks
23rd August 2010, 03:11 AM |#7  
fone_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 240
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
Goodstuff!

Added to wiki under Tips & Tweaks!
10th September 2010, 06:57 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Talking Moor cool codes
I'm using a Dell Streak US version 1.6 build 6601 and they work on my phone.

Check out this code. * # * # 4 6 3 6 # * # *

I can't post the web site, but if you message me I'll be glad to pass it on.

Im sure this info is here some where on XDA, but this looks like a good place to have it.

Thanks All

BTW this code was for version 2.1, but worked well on 1.6
Last edited by likemytoys; 10th September 2010 at 07:24 PM.
30th October 2010, 06:04 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks for the code. However, not all of the apps appear on mine, specifically:

CDMA NAM Programming
Neocore
OOD_OOM
Qualcomm Settings
QVTester-04
VerificationSuite

I am on stock 1.6 (build 6601) on AT&T. I don't really have a use for them, I just think there is nothing cooler than having a real developer phone.

If they are not available, could I extract them from a different ROM, such as the 02 1.6?
1st November 2010, 12:56 AM |#10  
csasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzhen, China
Thanks Meter: 6
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by likemytoys

I'm using a Dell Streak US version 1.6 build 6601 and they work on my phone.

Check out this code. * # * # 4 6 3 6 # * # *

I can't post the web site, but if you message me I'll be glad to pass it on.

Im sure this info is here some where on XDA, but this looks like a good place to have it.

Thanks All

BTW this code was for version 2.1, but worked well on 1.6


what does this code do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes