FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Engineering mode codes and apps on Android 2.1/2.2

1,212 posts
Thanks Meter: 749
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Type these codes in phone dialer:

*#*#307#*#* Enable engineering apps in launcher
*#*#308#*#* Disable engineering apps in launcher

(... and reboot - depends on your launcher)

Froyo Notes:
The codes work on Android 2.2, however you have to change property "ro.build.CONFIG_BUILDTYPE_SHIP" in /system/build.prop from 1 to 0.

Apps will appear in launcher
  • Calibrator
  • CDMA NAM Programming
  • Dev Tools
  • EMList
  • Log Master
  • Neocore
  • OOD_OOM
  • Qualcomm Settings
  • QVTester-04
  • Spare Parts
  • VerificationSuite

so try EMList or Neocore ...



Last edited by moneytoo; 20th November 2010 at 05:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to moneytoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd August 2010, 02:39 PM |#2  
smokku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moneytoo

*#*#307#*#* Enable engineering apps in launcher
*#*#308#*#* Disable engineering apps in launcher

Works on 1.6 4399 too.
22nd August 2010, 03:24 PM |#3  
ronj1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 142
 
Donate to Me
More
When I do this it only shows the setting for a split second,then goes back to the dealer. Any idea why?

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 03:30 PM |#4  
moneytoo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 749
 
Donate to Me
More
ronj1986:
Type the code (*#*#307#*#*) and reboot. Apps will appear in the list among others.
The Following User Says Thank You to moneytoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2010, 05:31 PM |#5  
ronj1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 142
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey thanks moneytoo!!! Using this menu, I now have the option to install unknown sources. I have posted a thread detailing the steps if you haven't set it up on your device already.

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 10:10 PM |#6  
lufc's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Flag Blackpool UK
Thanks Meter: 1,576
 
Donate to Me
More
works on uk unlocked dell with 2.1 thanks
23rd August 2010, 03:11 AM |#7  
fone_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 241
 
Donate to Me
More
Goodstuff!

Added to wiki under Tips & Tweaks!
10th September 2010, 06:57 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking Moor cool codes
I'm using a Dell Streak US version 1.6 build 6601 and they work on my phone.

Check out this code. * # * # 4 6 3 6 # * # *

I can't post the web site, but if you message me I'll be glad to pass it on.

Im sure this info is here some where on XDA, but this looks like a good place to have it.

Thanks All

BTW this code was for version 2.1, but worked well on 1.6
Last edited by likemytoys; 10th September 2010 at 07:24 PM.
30th October 2010, 06:04 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks for the code. However, not all of the apps appear on mine, specifically:

CDMA NAM Programming
Neocore
OOD_OOM
Qualcomm Settings
QVTester-04
VerificationSuite

I am on stock 1.6 (build 6601) on AT&T. I don't really have a use for them, I just think there is nothing cooler than having a real developer phone.

If they are not available, could I extract them from a different ROM, such as the 02 1.6?
1st November 2010, 12:56 AM |#10  
csasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzhen, China
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by likemytoys

I'm using a Dell Streak US version 1.6 build 6601 and they work on my phone.

Check out this code. * # * # 4 6 3 6 # * # *

I can't post the web site, but if you message me I'll be glad to pass it on.

Im sure this info is here some where on XDA, but this looks like a good place to have it.

Thanks All

BTW this code was for version 2.1, but worked well on 1.6


what does this code do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes