Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

[Q] What happens if i change from a rom with a2sd to one without?

OP Exanimus

22nd August 2010, 02:52 PM   |  #1  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I have been running a rom with a2sd and it works nice, but i want to try some others out and i don't know if i should dare to flash any rom without a2sd in case of if it screws up my phone or anything.

can someone please tell me if this is harmless or not and if backing up my rom through rom manager/clockwork recovery helps backing up my a2sd and all that?

will i be able to restore everything exactly as it was (including the a2sd) ?

Thanx!
22nd August 2010, 02:59 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 03:02 PM   |  #3  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyka

You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?
22nd August 2010, 03:19 PM   |  #4  
cryshop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 99
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exanimus

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?

100% for sure
22nd August 2010, 06:51 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
remember to reformat the sd card to just fat aswell
22nd August 2010, 07:31 PM   |  #6  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thx, but maybe i should use a different SD card in that case, if i reformat the one i use now i'll lose all my apps, backups and everything

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, flashing, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes