FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] What happens if i change from a rom with a2sd to one without?

22nd August 2010, 01:52 PM |#1  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have been running a rom with a2sd and it works nice, but i want to try some others out and i don't know if i should dare to flash any rom without a2sd in case of if it screws up my phone or anything.

can someone please tell me if this is harmless or not and if backing up my rom through rom manager/clockwork recovery helps backing up my a2sd and all that?

will i be able to restore everything exactly as it was (including the a2sd) ?

Thanx!
 
 
22nd August 2010, 01:59 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 02:02 PM |#3  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyka

You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?
22nd August 2010, 02:19 PM |#4  
cryshop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 99
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exanimus

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?

100% for sure
22nd August 2010, 05:51 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
remember to reformat the sd card to just fat aswell
22nd August 2010, 06:31 PM |#6  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thx, but maybe i should use a different SD card in that case, if i reformat the one i use now i'll lose all my apps, backups and everything

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, flashing, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes