FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

[Q] What happens if i change from a rom with a2sd to one without?

255 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Exanimus, Senior Member on 22nd August 2010, 01:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have been running a rom with a2sd and it works nice, but i want to try some others out and i don't know if i should dare to flash any rom without a2sd in case of if it screws up my phone or anything.

can someone please tell me if this is harmless or not and if backing up my rom through rom manager/clockwork recovery helps backing up my a2sd and all that?

will i be able to restore everything exactly as it was (including the a2sd) ?

Thanx!
 
 
22nd August 2010, 01:59 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
22nd August 2010, 02:02 PM |#3  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyka

You should backup with Rom manager or nandroid ( if I'm not wrong it saves ext partition too) , then wipe and apply the Rom you want.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?
22nd August 2010, 02:19 PM |#4  
cryshop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exanimus

Yea i know how to backup, the only thing that worries me if my phone will be 100% as it was before if i restore it?

100% for sure
22nd August 2010, 05:51 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
remember to reformat the sd card to just fat aswell
22nd August 2010, 06:31 PM |#6  
Exanimus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thx, but maybe i should use a different SD card in that case, if i reformat the one i use now i'll lose all my apps, backups and everything

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, flashing, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes