Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Htc Opal change language

OP VladoNK

22nd August 2010, 10:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
How to change language from German to English? My rom version is 1.35.112.6 Plz HELP
23rd August 2010, 01:03 AM   |  #2  
MusikMonk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 265
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
You'll have to flash an English (WWE) ROM.

What you would need to do that can be found here:
  1. [GUIDE] Step by step instruction to install/flash a custom rom: You should read this to understand what you are about to do and how to do it.
  2. Opal Hard-SPL: You need to flash this first to be able to flash whatever ROM you want (more info can be found in the previous link).
  3. An English/WWE ROM that you like. If you want to stick with a stock ROM you can try the one here in this link (for the record, I haven't tried this ROM myself and I no longer have an Opal to test it) or you can try whatever custom ROM you like from all the ones available in the ROM development section

P.S:
I replied here instead of replying to your PM so that other can benefit and/or correct me if there are simpler ways.
23rd August 2010, 03:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Ej
Its says Your OS ROM isn't costumised for your hardware
23rd August 2010, 08:45 PM   |  #4  
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Post WM 6.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by VladoNK

Its says Your OS ROM isn't costumised for your hardware

If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=732802
24th August 2010, 07:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Its work!!! Thanks!!!
24th August 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #6  
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Smile
Please quote the posts...it becomes easy to understand whom u are pointing to!!!
26th August 2010, 07:25 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Wink
[QUOTE=shreyas18;7806713]If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.



Your link and rom works
26th August 2010, 07:35 AM   |  #8  
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Thumbs up
[QUOTE=VladoNK;7847457]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas18

If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.



Your link and rom works

Thanks........
9th February 2011, 09:44 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreyas Jani

If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=732802

PLS HELP!
I flashed this rom now phone stuck on SPL area ( 3 coluor) and it says " your OS ROM isn't customized for your hardware."

what to do. my phone is Tmobile MDA Basic. I upload HSPL. SPl is now : 2.00.cmon
I uploaded 2 rom one is: RUU_Opal_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.35.720.2_infineongsm4.1.13 .66_03.29.90_Ship

and other is: OPAL_original_ROM_1.35.xx.xx
pls need to revive the phone urgent. client makes problem. any help!

best regards

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes