Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 37,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc Opal change language

Tip us?
 
VladoNK
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Unhappy Htc Opal change language

How to change language from German to English? My rom version is 1.35.112.6 Plz HELP
 
MusikMonk
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 575
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Paris
You'll have to flash an English (WWE) ROM.

What you would need to do that can be found here:
  1. [GUIDE] Step by step instruction to install/flash a custom rom: You should read this to understand what you are about to do and how to do it.
  2. Opal Hard-SPL: You need to flash this first to be able to flash whatever ROM you want (more info can be found in the previous link).
  3. An English/WWE ROM that you like. If you want to stick with a stock ROM you can try the one here in this link (for the record, I haven't tried this ROM myself and I no longer have an Opal to test it) or you can try whatever custom ROM you like from all the ones available in the ROM development section

P.S:
I replied here instead of replying to your PM so that other can benefit and/or correct me if there are simpler ways.
Nexus 5 - Running latest ParanoidAndroid


Previously:
  • HTC Desire HD: Sold.
  • HTC Diamond2: Needs replacements for screen and digitizer.
  • Dell Axim X51v: Needs a replacement digitizer.
  • HTC Hermes: Was borrowed from a friend.
  • HTC Opal: Stolen.
  • HTC Magician: R.I.P.
 
VladoNK
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Ej

Its says Your OS ROM isn't costumised for your hardware
 
Shreyas Jani
Old
#4  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 956
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
Post WM 6.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by VladoNK View Post
Its says Your OS ROM isn't costumised for your hardware
If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=732802
Shreyas Jani
Moderator
 
VladoNK
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Its work!!! Thanks!!!
 
Shreyas Jani
Old
#6  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 956
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
Please quote the posts...it becomes easy to understand whom u are pointing to!!!
Shreyas Jani
Moderator
 
VladoNK
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
[QUOTE=shreyas18;7806713]If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.



Your link and rom works
 
Shreyas Jani
Old
#8  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 956
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
[QUOTE=VladoNK;7847457]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas18 View Post
If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.



Your link and rom works
Thanks........
Shreyas Jani
Moderator
 
KUBAT1
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreyas Jani View Post
If u need a WM 6.1,herez the link for the ROM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=732802
PLS HELP!
I flashed this rom now phone stuck on SPL area ( 3 coluor) and it says " your OS ROM isn't customized for your hardware."

what to do. my phone is Tmobile MDA Basic. I upload HSPL. SPl is now : 2.00.cmon
I uploaded 2 rom one is: RUU_Opal_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.35.720.2_infineongsm4.1.13 .66_03.29.90_Ship

and other is: OPAL_original_ROM_1.35.xx.xx
pls need to revive the phone urgent. client makes problem. any help!

best regards

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more