Post Reply

[Q] rooting Bell Galaxy S Vibrant

23rd August 2010, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Hi Guys, I have been reading the forums trying to get the device to go into recovery mode. I have read that Bell customers are having problems getting it to do this. I have not been able to do the home+power+vol- sequence. Should I try to exchange it for another unit. Or is there another way to achieve this? I apologize if this has been discussed and I have not stumbled across it.
23rd August 2010, 09:26 PM   |  #2  
s15274n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N.C.
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
4,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Have you looked into this?
23rd August 2010, 09:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Wow, I feel stupid. Thank you very much, worked like a dream
23rd August 2010, 09:50 PM   |  #4  
s15274n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N.C.
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
4,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Right on man. This was in the sticky, I would suggest browsing it for some other goodies.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes