Post Reply

[q] i need help with my kitchen in linux

25th August 2010, 04:46 AM   |  #1  
Evo_Ace's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Alright I have post several times else where regarding this issue and nobody wants or can help me with an answer.

I am trying to start how to create,modify roms with Kitchen Version 0.87 in my Linux not in Virtual Box Though I've tried both still dont work.

Ok first I have done everything accordingly including Installing Java in the Terminal to Run Kitchen.

Here are my Errors Reports;
Note: (This Happens On any Rom I put in my Update Folder)

Make sure the ROM is under the original_update folder. The format
may be one of the following:

A ZIP file for a cooked ROM (e.g. update.zip)
A ZIP file containing *.img (e.g. rom.zip from shipped ROM)
boot.img + system.img (e.g. from shipped ROM or Nandroid)

Press Enter to continue

[: 75: 0: unexpected operator
[: 34: DamageControl-3.5-final.zip: unexpected operator
scripts/choose_rom: 73: file_array[1]=DamageControl-3.5-final.zip: not found
[: 73: DamageControl-3.5-final.zip: unexpected operator

Available ROMs:

(1) DamageControl-3.5-final.zip

Enter file number (0 = cancel)[/COLOR]:
25th August 2010, 05:08 AM   |  #2  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 422
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Nvm. Missed that line.
Last edited by fr4nk1yn; 25th August 2010 at 05:11 AM.
25th August 2010, 07:21 AM   |  #3  
Evo_Ace's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr4nk1yn

Nvm. Missed that line.

So you don't know either?
25th August 2010, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
Rakeesh_j's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Wrong forum.
25th August 2010, 09:22 AM   |  #5  
laydros's Avatar
Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 40
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
have you tried a different rom zip, that one could be corrupted or just not work well in the kitchen. I would first try a completely different rom. If it works try to download DC again.

Also look at the scripts folder. The scripts are pretty easy to follow. Try doing the steps out by hand and you will probably get better error messages.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
25th August 2010, 08:48 PM   |  #6  
Evo_Ace's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by laydros

have you tried a different rom zip, that one could be corrupted or just not work well in the kitchen. I would first try a completely different rom. If it works try to download DC again.

Also look at the scripts folder. The scripts are pretty easy to follow. Try doing the steps out by hand and you will probably get better error messages.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk


Like I said in paragraph I've tried every rom I have witch is about 21 rom's
26th August 2010, 03:50 PM   |  #7  
furrelkt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 12
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Post the question here... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=633246

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
errors, issues, kitchen
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes