5,594,282 Members 43,052 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM-CDMA-RSD] All Stock SBF files for Motorola Droid

Tip us?
 
katypeaceperry
Old
#11  
katypeaceperry's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Wichita,Kansas
Default [Q]

can i use these to recover from a hard/softbrick do not have device yet but i am getting one in the coming days
 
Dave Lister
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2010
As long as you can get into the bootloader, yes.
 
storo1975
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York
I downloaded each one of these and tried to do this with RSD Lite but it keeps telling me it fails.
I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Would someone be able to assist me?
 
fermalobos
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mexico
Default No data

Ok, my droid lost data connection ( no 3g or 1x icon) it has just the phone´s signal strength bars,wifi works fine, and the icon only appears momentarly when I turn of data connection in wireless settings or turn on airplane mode. So I read some place that I had to run sbf files to reset radio or change radio, actually my phone has Steel Droid v.10.2 (gingerbread 2.3.7) on it.

So my question is if it´s ok to run any of these sbf files on my droid, and will it get stock radio?
 
Dave Lister
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fermalobos View Post
Ok, my droid lost data connection ( no 3g or 1x icon) it has just the phone´s signal strength bars,wifi works fine, and the icon only appears momentarly when I turn of data connection in wireless settings or turn on airplane mode. So I read some place that I had to run sbf files to reset radio or change radio, actually my phone has Steel Droid v.10.2 (gingerbread 2.3.7) on it.

So my question is if it´s ok to run any of these sbf files on my droid, and will it get stock radio?
That should work. It's also possible to flash the radio on its own through ROM Manager.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes