Thread Closed

[ROM] SkyRaider Sense 4.2 [Adios]

OP ihtfp69

31st August 2010, 01:33 AM   |  #991  
jlss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 40202
Thanks Meter: 3
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GatorsUF

I tried the gmail.apk thing on the first post in RC2 and it says "adb: not found" for everything. Am i doing something wrong or does it not work for RC2?

Do you have the Android SDK installed? If not, download it here.

See this thread on XDA for instructions on installing.

EDIT: Having read other of your posts I'm guessing you've done this. As to the gmail issue, I'm not having a problem so I haven't performed the recommended fix. Sorry.
Last edited by jlss; 31st August 2010 at 01:37 AM. Reason: Typomania.
31st August 2010, 01:41 AM   |  #992  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishtank

Anyone having problem with gmail sending? I can receive but not reply/senf email. Tried desktop and its fine.

are you able to use talk/gtalk?
31st August 2010, 01:44 AM   |  #993  
bobby janow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by upther

No complaints about battery life from me anymore. 11:06 up time, 3:39 awake time, 71% battery left. I'm very happy with that.

WTF? I have 7:35 up and 1 awake with only 67 left. 3:39 awake with 71%?? What the heck am I doing or you're not doing?

I'm sorry but I have to bail on this Rom for now. Got to find RC2 or move on.
31st August 2010, 01:45 AM   |  #994  
jlss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 40202
Thanks Meter: 3
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobby janow

WTF? I have 7:35 up and 1 awake with only 67 left. 3:39 awake with 71%?? What the heck am I doing or you're not doing?

I'm sorry but I have to bail on this Rom for now. Got to find RC2 or move on.

Sorry you're having trouble. Give me 2 min and I'll put up a link for you to d/l RC2. Standby..
31st August 2010, 01:52 AM   |  #995  
thatdudebutch's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 1,857
 
2,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Anyone have a loading screen every time you leave an app/screen?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
31st August 2010, 01:54 AM   |  #996  
Crimton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 30
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by melophat

anyone having a problem with fix permissions in rom manager? i'm getting "An error occured while attempting to run privileged commands!" hen i try to run it.. anyone have any ideas?
edit:also, i can't mount emmc/internal storage via usb.. selecting the usb connection as disk drive only mounts the flash, not internal. my bad.. didn't see the windows "scan and fix disk" originally.. saw it and ran it and now it's showing both..

were you using win 7? how did you scan and fix disk?
Last edited by Crimton; 31st August 2010 at 02:01 AM.
31st August 2010, 01:57 AM   |  #997  
jlss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 40202
Thanks Meter: 3
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobby janow

WTF? I have 7:35 up and 1 awake with only 67 left. 3:39 awake with 71%?? What the heck am I doing or you're not doing?

I'm sorry but I have to bail on this Rom for now. Got to find RC2 or move on.

As promised, here's RC2. The joy of saving stuff Sorry for the long URL.
Last edited by jlss; 31st August 2010 at 02:00 AM. Reason: Editing and edit, then deleting the edit I edited.
31st August 2010, 02:02 AM   |  #998  
upther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobby janow

WTF? I have 7:35 up and 1 awake with only 67 left. 3:39 awake with 71%?? What the heck am I doing or you're not doing?

I'm sorry but I have to bail on this Rom for now. Got to find RC2 or move on.

I think the biggest thing was that the hour and a half of Rdio I listened to was with the screen off so my CPU was ramped down to 422 and that helps a lot on battery. Still some pretty rapid battery loss when using the internet, 1% every 3-4 minutes. Not sure what is acceptable but I can survive with that and if it gets to be too much of a problem, it's easy to go into SetCPU and ramp it down.
31st August 2010, 02:08 AM   |  #999  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crimton

were you using win 7? how did you scan and fix disk?

yup, windows 7.. and in this case, it gave me a popup when i plugged in and mounted the phone as a disk drive.. but you can invoke it yourself if you plug in and mount the phone as a disk drive, then right click on the drive you want to scan (onboard or flash mem) and go to properties, then click on the tools tab and click on "Check now..." under the Error-checking section. you can also defrag there if you want, tho i don't know what good this will do
31st August 2010, 02:15 AM   |  #1000  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlss

Try *22890 (activation + PRL update) or *22899 (PRL only).

Thanks! Worked like a charm! I will check the signal over the next day..

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0, acd168 loves sr4.0, best rom, best sense rom, froyo, google hire ihtfp69, hands down, highraider 4.0, htc need to hire ihtfp69, i love sky raider!!!, i love this f**king place, most stable rom, real htc sense, rom, sense, sky raider, skyfaded 4.0, skyraider, why r there so many tags?
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes