LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[App] Smart Taskbar V1.0 - Access any app in one click

OP jerryfan2000

26th August 2010, 03:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Download from Android Market: Smart Taskbar (Free download)
or
With QR barcode


Since the initial release on Aug 2010 as the first one click instant access app and its super unique always available design , Smart Taskbar has became the origin of several similar one click instant access app in Android Market today. Today, after more than 6 month of beta testing, I am proud to announce that Smart Taskbar is finally going to V1.0.0 stage. V1.0.0 is more stable, faster, more feature packed and also more visually appealing than its previous - beta testing product.

Smart Taskbar is a - super launcher, task switcher, an app organizer, shortcut manager, and widget viewer that you can quickly call up on any window by swipe the edge of screen or by clicking a transparent trigger icon on screen. In most cases, you can complete app launching in 2 finger clicks (1st swipe, and 2nd click on app icon to launch). Possibly the fastest way to quickly launch or switch between applications.

If you want to use your phone one handed with complete touch screen experience, you find Android takes too many steps to complete one simple job, or you want to get a faster way to get things organized, get Smart Taskbar to make your like easier.

Smart Taskbar comes with following features
(1) 5 speedy launch spots for 2 steps quick launch
(2) App organizer function built in
(3) Task switch
(4) super speedy launcher
(5) Software home button (To prevent H/W home button from tear and wear)
(6) True multitask experience!
(7) Able to build your own custom action to launch


Reason why to use Smart Taskbar:
(1) Free up your home screen for more widgets instead of app shortcuts
(2) A better way to organize app in to groups
(3) Need a super fast way to launch your app
(4) Missing the multi tasking in Palm Pre
(5) Don't want to press hardware button too frequently


[Screenshots]



Get Smart Taskbar by searching 'Smart Taskbar' in Android Market.
Last edited by jerryfan2000; 28th January 2011 at 08:05 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jerryfan2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2010, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Thumbs up great app
thanks for posting this good app, it is so greate and useful that i use it every time when i use my phone.
i like the quick luanch function most, hereever i am, it is easy and quick to switch to another app.
also i can organized all my apps by different lables. then i can catch it easily by related lable.
of cource it goes smooth on my phone and till now, i have not found any defect to remove it.

my pleasure to share it with everyone.
28th August 2010, 04:50 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Nice app. Uses a good amount of cpu tho and the visuals could use a bit of polish but definitely effective. Looking forward to see it develop.
28th August 2010, 04:24 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Hi,
CPU usage if Smart taskbar should be no different than regualr Android app. You are seeing high CPU occupation because you do a lot of scroll in app list. Try yourself and scroll grid list in other app such as gallery and you will see similar CPU usage.
The Following User Says Thank You to jerryfan2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2010, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 6
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Since getting my Legend over 4 months ago I've been looking for something like this.

This seems to fit the bill, I will be sure to check it out! Just hope the CPU related comments are as per the OP's response ^.

EDIT: Oops, not what I thought it was. I thought this would 'pin' certain apps to the notification area for quick access.
Last edited by c_man; 29th August 2010 at 10:12 PM.
30th August 2010, 03:23 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Yes, you are correct the scrolling taxes cpu on any app so that is fair enough. I would like to see widgets integrated somehow similar to the way power strip does and I would use this exclusively for sure.
30th August 2010, 05:18 AM   |  #7  
flashman2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derby/Wichita Kansas
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I am really happy with the app. Works great and has let me clan up my home screen. Much better then I thought it would be.
30th August 2010, 09:57 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by c_man

Since getting my Legend over 4 months ago I've been looking for something like this.

This seems to fit the bill, I will be sure to check it out! Just hope the CPU related comments are as per the OP's response ^.

EDIT: Oops, not what I thought it was. I thought this would 'pin' certain apps to the notification area for quick access.

It is truly a personal preference question. But notification doesn't show up in full screen app. In this case, u can't access to quick launcher. In addition, u need to (1) expand notification bar, (2) click on notification item, (3) click on the item u wish to launch. It is 3 steps. Anyway, just like i said, it is pure personal preference question. Hope you can find it useful eventually.
30th August 2010, 03:31 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Wow, works great and is just great!! This is definitly a Must-have app!
Last edited by Downy; 30th August 2010 at 04:13 PM.
30th August 2010, 04:18 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I was hoping to give this app a try, but the developer decided to pull it of most non english markets see http://kiumiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/...ser-on-market/

Can anyone give me an apk so I can give it a try?

tia

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes