ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[prj][Released][Android SuperFroyo RC2][Fast]

OP neopeek

27th August 2010, 07:50 PM   |  #1  
neopeek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
EDIT 11-09-2010:

It is done! This one here dated 11th September 2010 is so far the fastest running Port I have made. Indeed it runs like hell on my Diamond. This one is RC2 and close to final. The Base has changed completely. RC1 used Incubus's SuperFroyo-ROM. Now, RC2 is using Super@tmel's SuperFroyo-ROM and has a great Superman-Styled-Theme.

What's working on my Diamond:
WiFi, Data, Bluetooth, Market, Sd-Card, this & that

Notice:
This build has disactivated compcache - but runs fast w/o it! To activate it you may use terminal. If you are kind enough then just play around with swapper2 and let me know what works best for you: Compcache or Swap?

Neopeek's SuperFroyo RC2 Port [CyanogenMod6]
Last edited by neopeek; 11th September 2010 at 12:44 AM.
27th August 2010, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
waiting the release....
thanks!
27th August 2010, 11:00 PM   |  #3  
howeasy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hopefully tonight since I've got work tomorrow. ;D

Is this based off CyanogenMod in the sense that I'll be able to change font colors and such easily?
28th August 2010, 05:21 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag HangZhou
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
great!
one more release can be used. thx.
28th August 2010, 06:29 AM   |  #5  
zeta1988's Avatar
Member
Flag hainan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vatoloco

as stated in my cyanogen-thread i will wait for rc4 / final before bringing a new cm6-port out. In the meantime i didn't also sleep much cause i was working on some other builds, too. Soon i will release a few bugfix-updates on all my eclair-ports. So said maybe some of you remember my supereclair-port from incubus? Hehe now i ported superfroyo from incubus successfully. Just polishing it up a lil bit and updating some things so it works well. So far everything is working - except bluetooth but just a matter of time. Speed is good - really good.

So now countdown! I will release it maybe today or tomorrow!

Here is the link to incubus's thread:

superfroyo


great job!!! Thx```
28th August 2010, 06:43 AM   |  #6  
indresh88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 108
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
awaiting your release.....may be this build fix the hardware buttons that got crazy in every build...
28th August 2010, 10:40 PM   |  #7  
neopeek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
RC1 of SuperFroyo is available (see first post). As CM& Stable is now available I hope that some of you try out SuperFroyo and report bugs so I can fix 'em some days later. Except Bluetooth everything worked well for me in SuperFroyo although Compache and Jit are disabled by default. But it runs quite fast. Try it out yourself
28th August 2010, 11:53 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
the wi-fi don't work
29th August 2010, 05:43 AM   |  #9  
howeasy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minimotardsp

the wi-fi don't work

And neither does your language skills either.

I'm downloading it now and will test it soon and post my feedback or noticeable bugs.
29th August 2010, 06:53 AM   |  #10  
daeinnor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 56
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
The wi-fi does work! The taskbar icon appears after you go to wi-fi setting and enter password.

GMail & Marketplace now works as well.
Sync to office Kerio mail server works.
Speakerphone works.
Most basic phone feature works.
Can't test GPS at the moment as I'm indoor.

Pressing Home button (power) brings up overview of all the 3 screens ... interesting? A feature of LauncherPro?

Hope the bluetooth issue get's resolve soon.

Thanks vatoloco for this RC1 build, this should be a good solid framework to the direction of a fast stable Android.
Last edited by daeinnor; 29th August 2010 at 10:15 AM. Reason: First impressions

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes