Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] weather location

OP widjit

28th August 2010, 05:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Montgomery
Thanks Meter: 3
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
After much searching and trying many snake oil remedies, I am still stuck, my location on my weather will not update, I took a trip, on which I switched from AVA to Fresh's rom, I have not, since returning home, been able to update my location on my weather. I have tried reflashing ava, and i have done full data/delvik wipes, and still no fix, any solutions will be entertained, and much appreciated... has anyone else ever had this problem or is it isolated to me?
28th August 2010, 05:13 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Northern NJ
Thanks Meter: 696
 
2,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did you try going to settings -> accounts and sync -> weather -> sync now? Or does it just sync to the old location?

Sent from my blah blah blah blah
28th August 2010, 05:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Montgomery
Thanks Meter: 3
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Just syncs to old location...

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
location, weather
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes