Post Reply

[Q] Mobile Broadband Connect didn't work in froyo cook-roms?

OP wikywwj

28th August 2010, 01:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
it works when i use RUU to upgrade my Dinc,found "HTC USB MODEM" in my Win7X64,and working very well.
but after I flash any cook-roms w/sense,like rmk40's and wakeboard143 's roms based on 8/26 leak.
"HTC USB MODEM" can not be found anymore.

what's wrong?this problem seems like happens since first leak froyo rom.
Last edited by wikywwj; 28th August 2010 at 01:06 PM. Reason: edit title
jdkoreclipse
28th August 2010, 02:28 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Maybe its something with the boot.img. I normally would reccommend my rom, but it uses the same boot.img as rmk's.

It has to be kernel related.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
28th August 2010, 05:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
try to replace boot.img with the one in RUU,wipe,reflash,but still no usb modem found,i got confused.
29th August 2010, 05:44 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Problem solved! it's fixed when convert update-script to updater-script!
29th August 2010, 08:25 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I'm having the same issue. How did you get it to work?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
29th August 2010, 08:30 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
i don't know the exact reason,i just cook my own froyo rom with modified updater-script and update-binary base on Skyraider's rom,then it works.
if with update-script generated by dsixda Android Kitchen,problem comes.
Last edited by wikywwj; 29th August 2010 at 08:32 AM.
jdkoreclipse
29th August 2010, 03:53 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wikywwj

i don't know the exact reason,i just cook my own froyo rom with modified updater-script and update-binary base on Skyraider's rom,then it works.
if with update-script generated by dsixda Android Kitchen,problem comes.

when i cooked my rom based off the ruu leak on teh dsixda kitchen, the update script was whacked. when i flashed it, it said deleting files about 15 times before the installation procedded


Sent from my Incredible using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes