Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Mobile Broadband Connect didn't work in froyo cook-roms?

Tip us?
 
wikywwj
Old
(Last edited by wikywwj; 28th August 2010 at 01:06 PM.) Reason: edit title
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default [Q] Mobile Broadband Connect didn't work in froyo cook-roms?

it works when i use RUU to upgrade my Dinc,found "HTC USB MODEM" in my Win7X64,and working very well.
but after I flash any cook-roms w/sense,like rmk40's and wakeboard143 's roms based on 8/26 leak.
"HTC USB MODEM" can not be found anymore.

what's wrong?this problem seems like happens since first leak froyo rom.
jdkoreclipse Old
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Maybe its something with the boot.img. I normally would reccommend my rom, but it uses the same boot.img as rmk's.

It has to be kernel related.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
wikywwj
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2010
try to replace boot.img with the one in RUU,wipe,reflash,but still no usb modem found,i got confused.
 
wikywwj
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2010
Problem solved! it's fixed when convert update-script to updater-script!
 
brad84cnc
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm having the same issue. How did you get it to work?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
wikywwj
Old
(Last edited by wikywwj; 29th August 2010 at 08:32 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2010
i don't know the exact reason,i just cook my own froyo rom with modified updater-script and update-binary base on Skyraider's rom,then it works.
if with update-script generated by dsixda Android Kitchen,problem comes.
jdkoreclipse Old
#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by wikywwj View Post
i don't know the exact reason,i just cook my own froyo rom with modified updater-script and update-binary base on Skyraider's rom,then it works.
if with update-script generated by dsixda Android Kitchen,problem comes.
when i cooked my rom based off the ruu leak on teh dsixda kitchen, the update script was whacked. when i flashed it, it said deleting files about 15 times before the installation procedded


Sent from my Incredible using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more