Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[22APR'12][ZIP] ★★★★HyperDroid-CM7-v6.0.0[a2sd][CyanogenMod7 LEO 2.3.7][seader_R9]

Tip us?
 
ankorez
Old
#15071  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 303
Join Date: Apr 2010
i did downgraded on 2.1.0...

don't like new "font"
don't like lost "network phone"
don't like "old acces point orange for 3g"
don't like "reboot without reason"

it not critique it my choice
2.1.0 is stable and i like 2.1.0 ahahah (the best rom for HD2!!)

THANKS FOR YOUR WORK!!!!!!!!!!!
 
consolation
Old
#15072  
consolation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 690
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by skycruzer View Post
That's weird. I'm able to search and install Facebook for Android 1.71, no problem. I'm on 187 dpi.
Try a reboot. Sometimes it clears up.
That's the odd thing, it only seems to be a problem with some phones. I have access to two, on one the market works fine; on the other, it must be set to 240. And, even then, there is always some mucking around involved. Exactly same installations, go figure. I spent days trying to sort it out, to the point of having to task29 the recalcitrant phone a number of times. It's got me beat, I learned to love 240... /facepalm

Sent from my HD2
HTC TyTN II, iPhone 2G, Palm Pre+, iPhone 3G, HTC Magic, Moto Dext, Moto Milestone, Sony Xperia X10i, HTC HD2, iPhone 4, Moto Atrix 4G, HTC Sensation, iPhone 5, LG Nexus 4
 
OCedHrt
Old
#15073  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 644
Join Date: May 2009
Location: San Jose
Quote:
Originally Posted by pianoman102 View Post
Ya I found that out. Is that ever going to be supported on this rom? Anybody know?

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
You can switch the ROM to RMNET.

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by wizzardeel View Post
Whatever dude. If the apps work fine before the update, i dont care if an update comes out. And whenever it finally goes thru my phone, it does and ill install it. Ill never go back to 192 or 240 wayyy too big...

Sent from my HyperDroid CM7 Gingerbread HD2
Suit yourself But you should know, the facebook update has an entirely new UI.
 
wizzardeel
Old
#15074  
wizzardeel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 412
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Reisterstown, MD
Quote:
Originally Posted by OCedHrt View Post
You can switch the ROM to RMNET.

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------



Suit yourself But you should know, the facebook update has an entirely new UI.
ive manually installed 1.7.1 its ok. the news feed is like the website. with top stories and broken down into tabs.
Device:


[Bootloader] unlocked
[Recovery] CWM 6.0.4.5
[ROM] [4.4.2] SlimKat (d2vzw) [3.0 Stable]
[Kernel] 3.4.80-cyanogenmod
[Firmware] VRBMF1
[Launcher] Google Now [Nova Prime as backup]
[Device History] Nokia 6225, Sony Ericsson S700i, LG KU990 Viewty, LG KM900 Arena, HTC HD2, Verizon SGS3
 
consolation
Old
#15075  
consolation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 690
Join Date: Apr 2010
That's hardly the point, is it? There's a lot of other apps that won't show up at all on the handsets that are being belligerent. For example, none of the AutoDesk apps, like mobile sketch book (really recommended btw, first decent drawing app) or pixl-o-matic will show up. You have to use app brain to find them, then set density to 240, clear cache and, finally, reboot to install. Big PITA.

Sent from my HD2
HTC TyTN II, iPhone 2G, Palm Pre+, iPhone 3G, HTC Magic, Moto Dext, Moto Milestone, Sony Xperia X10i, HTC HD2, iPhone 4, Moto Atrix 4G, HTC Sensation, iPhone 5, LG Nexus 4
 
Hammerfest
Old
#15076  
Hammerfest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,588
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
google is a huge PITA with the market, add to that the inability to remove android devices (REMOVE god dam*** not HIDE) form your market account as well...

well you get the picture...

that being said: I personally dont use HD, but a co-worker does, wont he be ecstatic when I tell him an update is coming :P
Have I in some way helped you?
Perhaps I made a post of an issue that you also have?
Think i'm such a nice/swell guy*
Then hit the THANKS button!

*
I'm not, I'm annoying, if you think otherwise
please seek medical/mental assistance ASAP!

TouchPro, TouchPro2, HeroC, HD2, Evo3D, EvoShift, PhotonQ, GalaxyNote, MORE...
 
jcsy
Old
#15077  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 924
Posts: 3,517
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Land of the HD2/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panda_Face View Post
Try kefir.net, look in my sig

Sent from my HD2 using XDA App
direct install kefir .net 0.9.6.1?

doesnt need tytung R12, right?
Primary: HTC EVO3D GSM HBOOT 1.49.0007 S-OFF
ROM: Johnnyslt CM11 (20 June 2014)
Radio: 11.77.3504.00P

CID: HTC__044
CPU: 384-1180mhz (Interactive)
Kernel: KSM OFF, NOOP

SD Card: Sandisk 4x 32GB


Secondary: HTC HD2 HSPL 2.08
ROM: WP7.8 PDAIMATEJAM v8.9
Radio: 2.15.50

Soft Radio: 5.51
CPU: 998mhz

SD Card: Sandisk 4x 16GB


THANK POSTS ARE TEMPORARY, THANKS BUTTON IS PERMANENT
 
pianoman102
Old
#15078  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 279
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by OCedHrt View Post
You can switch the ROM to RMNET.
OK and how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
 
skycruzer
Old
#15079  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 108
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Value, 9 State

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by OCedHrt View Post
You can switch the ROM to RMNET.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pianoman102 View Post
OK and how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
My guess is switch to magldr.
Does it help? A thank you would be nice
 
pianoman102
Old
#15080  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 279
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by skycruzer View Post
My guess is switch to magldr.
Is that the only way?

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium

Tags
android, best android build, best android chef, cm7, elegant, fast, hd2, leo, minimalist, smooth feel, stable
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes