Post Reply

[22APR'12][ZIP] ★★★★HyperDroid-CM7-v6.0.0[a2sd][CyanogenMod7 LEO 2.3.7][seader_R9]

OP pongster

18th April 2012, 06:01 AM   |  #19671  
Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_gem

Excuse me, where can I find the original kernel of Hyperdroid rom (seader_r9 I think), I did some several search but I can find none

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=16607

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to phoenixdown331 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #19672  
TCMuffin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 45
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCMuffin

Loving the latest beta - awesome

Either this amazing new ROM is blisteringly fast and incredibly smooth or a good fairy came to my house last night and changed my HD2's processor to a 1.5 mHz dual core chip and doubled its RAM

To the devs - thank you, thank you, thank you

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
Last edited by TCMuffin; 18th April 2012 at 12:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TCMuffin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:35 AM   |  #19673  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
That was a good one

Sent from my HD2
18th April 2012, 10:56 AM   |  #19674  
dertester123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
946 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizzardeel

When I turn on the flashlight and try to take a picture my camera app gets stuck and then i try to reopen it after a force close and it does not detect the camera anymore!

Sent from my HyperDroid CM7 Gingerbread HD2

Okay thats odd... Shouldn't be this way I think there is something wrong with your installation.

You have fikret? I remember his changelog had something about overclocked camera...

your radio is right? Maybe wait for new version no probs here with darkly photos or flash on...

But I know your problem it sounds similar but I don't know how I fixed it. I would wait for next ROM to see

Gesendet von meinem HD2 mit Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 12:02 PM   |  #19675  
xuix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris / Phuket
Thanks Meter: 107
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbyte_it

As I said, I went and installed the Seader_R9 kernel over my HyperDroid 5.10, and it is better in terms of battery consumption: today the same commute drained around 14% of battery, but it is a bit less stable maybe: I had a hot reboot once, and most of the time pressing any button to wake the screen on will not do it immediately, had to do it 2 times

i've have the same issu ! need to press proceed 2 time to wake the screen... 1st time only backlight come, 2nd time the screen wake up

never had this problem before, only with 5.10 version, hope it will be solved in 6.0.

Thx again for this awesome rom !
18th April 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #19676  
Yank555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10,147
 
6,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xuix

i've have the same issu ! need to press proceed 2 time to wake the screen... 1st time only backlight come, 2nd time the screen wake up

never had this problem before, only with 5.10 version, hope it will be solved in 6.0.

Thx again for this awesome rom !

I've seen this with several ROMs/kernels, solved by using higher min. CPU frq in standby... happened to me at 96 or 128MHz... may also depend on the (standby) CPU governor used I suppose...

By the way a too low CPU min. frq in standby also gives me sometimes 'dial up failed' on my bluetooth car handsfree... after which the call goes through anyway (suppose the car kit falls into timeoute because at the very low frq. the HD2 is just taking too much time to place the call).

Hope this helps.

JP.

Sent from my Hyperdroid CM7 w/ Dorimanx kernel powered htc HD2 using xda premium
Last edited by Yank555; 18th April 2012 at 12:38 PM.
18th April 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #19677  
Senior Member
Flag Purmerend
Thanks Meter: 26
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I have a strange problem:

My Wifi keeps dropping so now and then.
The bars are greyed out and it switches to 3g.
Right after that, it will reconnect to wifi.
I am on v5.10 with default kernel(fikret).
My wifi is set to always ON (in the wifi settings, advanced menu).
Using WPA2.

Attached is my logcat, tried searching in it, but I really do'nt know whats going on.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 20120418-163441.txt - [Click for QR Code] (138.3 KB, 1 views)
Last edited by Caspertje19; 18th April 2012 at 04:12 PM. Reason: added more info
18th April 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #19678  
joaopalmeira09's Avatar
Member
Flag Braga
Thanks Meter: 9
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Cool Longing for V6!!!
To whom do we have to pray fro the release of v6???

Keep up the AWESOME work!!
18th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #19679  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 23
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
May I ask the devs what launcher will be included in the new version? Are you gonna stick with launcher pro?

Can't wait, I got this tingling in my fingers, just waiting for v6

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA
18th April 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #19680  
TCMuffin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 45
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimWest7997

May I ask the devs what launcher will be included in the new version? Are you gonna stick with launcher pro?

You can choose Launcher Pro or ADW during the installation
Last edited by TCMuffin; 18th April 2012 at 09:39 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to TCMuffin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, best android build, best android chef, cm7, elegant, fast, hd2, leo, minimalist, smooth feel, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank