FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[22APR'12][ZIP] ★★★★HyperDroid-CM7-v6.0.0[a2sd][CyanogenMod7 LEO 2.3.7][seader_R9]

2nd September 2010, 02:12 AM |#751  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Vibrate Issue with this Thread and ShubCraft
I might be missing something very simple in my setup of these two Droid builds, so I figured I would post here to ask. This build is just what I've been looking for in an Android build, but I can't seem to get the vibrate function to work. I can set my phone to ring or silent, but the vibrate selection doesn't work. I've been through the different tabs and selected what I thought would allow me to toggle vibrate when I'm at work. Any ideas or assistance on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again......
 
 
2nd September 2010, 02:12 AM |#752  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Could someone please tell me what the latest zimage adds that this ROM fails to do. Also, do I have to change the kernel if I am adding the latest zimage? Also, which zimage should I be getting for this ROM? Thanks.
2nd September 2010, 02:15 AM |#753  
htcfreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai/Belgaum
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Hey "Ponster" if I am rite V 1.1 has just a new kernel that solves the WiFi prob & has few updates here & there..!!!

I have already updated the kernel on V1, so it ain't necessary for me to flash V1.1 rite..???

Or does it have somethin really more that I need to change it, I mean technically..!!!

PS: - I have read the change log in post 3
2nd September 2010, 02:19 AM |#754  
Member
Flag austin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[QUOTE=jellyfish0000;7959851]yes, running the setcpu profiles provided by the chef on v 1.0.
i copied my data.img to the new build and all worked, no changes required.[/QUOTE

May I know what setcpu settings you are using?
2nd September 2010, 02:22 AM |#755  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Review:
  • To those who are having battery issues, try shutting down the GPS connection. The build has it "on" already. To test, add the power widget to your screen and notice that the GPS signal is on. Turn this off and your battery life will improve substantially.
  • The WiFi router works! Great job. It is, however, about 2MB slower than the WM cab. I suspect that could be the product of my SD card... maybe. Nonetheless, great job and thanks.
  • YouTube looks better than it has on any build. Fantastic.
  • Overall, the best build out there. I have no major problems.
  • Where is the USB tethering?
2nd September 2010, 02:23 AM |#756  
jellyfish0000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
[QUOTE=aminmomin;7960132]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellyfish0000

yes, running the setcpu profiles provided by the chef on v 1.0.
i copied my data.img to the new build and all worked, no changes required.[/QUOTE

May I know what setcpu settings you are using?

here is it:

main screen
1113 max, 245 min, scaling: interactive, set on boot

profiles
screen off - 1113 max, 245 min, interactive, priority 85
charging/full - 1113 max, 245 min, interactive, priority 80
battery < 30% - 768 max, 245 min, interactive, priority 50

advanced
sampling - 20000
up threshold - 65
down - 30
ignore - 0
freq - 5
set on boot

all these settings obtained from v1.0 original from pongster.
2nd September 2010, 02:26 AM |#757  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any issues with the vibrate function on ringing for the phone and messaging? I can't seem to get my HD2 to vibrate when I set it to do so...
2nd September 2010, 02:31 AM |#758  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
This is a fabulous build. Next to no freezes what so ever by disabling the g sensor. No sod. Can't express how awesome this build is. Thanks.
2nd September 2010, 02:44 AM |#759  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
A bit disappointed with this build as I've started to experience a lot of SOD's. Sometimes within 2 mins of booting, other times after an hour of use but it always happens. Bit of a showstopper unfortunately because everything else is working quite well.
2nd September 2010, 02:47 AM |#760  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heartsurfer008

Hey "Ponster" if I am rite V 1.1 has just a new kernel that solves the WiFi prob & has few updates here & there..!!!

I have already updated the kernel on V1, so it ain't necessary for me to flash V1.1 rite..???

Or does it have somethin really more that I need to change it, I mean technically..!!!

PS: - I have read the change log in post 3

Biggest difference between the builds is v1.0 is a PPP and v1.1 is RMNET if your not sure what that means refer to page 37
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, best android build, best android chef, cm7, elegant, fast, hd2, leo, minimalist, smooth feel, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes