Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Official Froyo [BETA Firmware, NO LONGER AVAILABLE ON KIES, MUST use ODIN]

30th August 2010, 09:39 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 15
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
do the quick and dirty and get a digital camera lol
 
 
30th August 2010, 09:41 AM |#22  
j0bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 49
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mderm

The reg edit was what I did, too. Was on JM2 before. Oh, and Kies was in Test mode!

How can I make a screenshot to make you believers?

You make a screenshot of Kies as well and from the Settings menu in your Galaxy S to show the security settings for example which have changed in Froyo.
30th August 2010, 09:41 AM |#23  
OP Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoXTC

do the quick and dirty and get a digital camera lol

would do it, but I ehhmmm always use my phone as cam

No seriosly is there a market app or sth. Don't wanna get stoned only because of having not provided a screen...
30th August 2010, 09:42 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 37
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
man, this is too good to be true....quickly post some pics please...
i reserve my joy until it is confirmed that this is the "real" thing :P
30th August 2010, 09:43 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Den Helder
Thanks Meter: 7
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Hope this is true... would be great
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#26  
Senior Member
happy place
Thanks Meter: 267
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mderm

would do it, but I ehhmmm always use my phone as cam

No seriosly is there a market app or sth. Don't wanna get stoned only because of having not provided a screen...

The latest Froyo-build from Hongkong has a screen capture function.
Press an hold the BACK button, then press and hold the HOME button for a few seconds. Should work as well on JPC (if it's real..).
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
booting now will post a screenshot in this post in a minute/
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#28  
kuposh's Avatar
Member
Flag viareggio
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
if it's true, we need an official stock rom in order to flash via kies???
30th August 2010, 09:45 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Downloading right now.. NOT A JOKE!!!
30th August 2010, 09:47 AM |#30  
OP Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Oh forgot to mention... nearly bricked my phone while updating, needed several tries with repartion, then got to working JM5 and then updated without problems to JPC. I think it was because of one of these early oneClickLagfixes.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes