FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Official Froyo [BETA Firmware, NO LONGER AVAILABLE ON KIES, MUST use ODIN]

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By mderm, Member on 30th August 2010, 09:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th August 2010, 09:39 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
do the quick and dirty and get a digital camera lol
 
 
30th August 2010, 09:41 AM |#22  
j0bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mderm

The reg edit was what I did, too. Was on JM2 before. Oh, and Kies was in Test mode!

How can I make a screenshot to make you believers?

You make a screenshot of Kies as well and from the Settings menu in your Galaxy S to show the security settings for example which have changed in Froyo.
30th August 2010, 09:41 AM |#23  
OP Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoXTC

do the quick and dirty and get a digital camera lol

would do it, but I ehhmmm always use my phone as cam

No seriosly is there a market app or sth. Don't wanna get stoned only because of having not provided a screen...
30th August 2010, 09:42 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
man, this is too good to be true....quickly post some pics please...
i reserve my joy until it is confirmed that this is the "real" thing :P
30th August 2010, 09:43 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Den Helder
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hope this is true... would be great
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#26  
Senior Member
happy place
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mderm

would do it, but I ehhmmm always use my phone as cam

No seriosly is there a market app or sth. Don't wanna get stoned only because of having not provided a screen...

The latest Froyo-build from Hongkong has a screen capture function.
Press an hold the BACK button, then press and hold the HOME button for a few seconds. Should work as well on JPC (if it's real..).
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
booting now will post a screenshot in this post in a minute/
30th August 2010, 09:44 AM |#28  
kuposh's Avatar
Member
Flag viareggio
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
if it's true, we need an official stock rom in order to flash via kies???
30th August 2010, 09:45 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Downloading right now.. NOT A JOKE!!!
30th August 2010, 09:47 AM |#30  
OP Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Oh forgot to mention... nearly bricked my phone while updating, needed several tries with repartion, then got to working JM5 and then updated without problems to JPC. I think it was because of one of these early oneClickLagfixes.
30th August 2010, 09:48 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
it is true ! see the attached picture
Last edited by tommy34; 1st October 2010 at 02:20 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes