FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] HTC Wildfire SD Card

116 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By cashisback, Senior Member on 30th August 2010, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th June 2011, 09:41 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HTC Wildfire microSDHC Card wont work
Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?
 
 
13th June 2011, 09:52 PM |#12  
Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aine666

Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?

format in system using FAT32 and insert it , hope it should work fine
27th July 2011, 06:17 PM |#13  
Rufus T. Firefly's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192

Anyone tried a class 10 card?

I asked the HTC support if the Wildfire supports class 10 cards and they said "Yes".
So I bought a 16 GB class 10 microSD card for my Wildfire and it works perfectly:

http://www.amazon.com/AUSDH16GCL10-R...pd_sim_sbs_e_2
6th August 2011, 09:41 AM |#14  
kuifje10's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am still working with 2 2gb cards, one for films. But soon I buy a 16gb one. aty least a class 6
8th August 2011, 07:28 AM |#15  
Alex_GP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
I have an 8 gb kingston card, but I get the "SD card unmounted" message, and then even on PC, I have trouble reading it. After a format it`s ok for another week or so. I need to stop being cheap and buy a new one.
8th November 2011, 03:33 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192

Anyone tried a class 10 card?

I'm planning on buying this:

works for me 16gb class 10
27th November 2011, 12:40 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards
1st January 2012, 01:28 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have microsd hc class 6 8gb and when I put it in my htc wildfire on notifications there writes:
Checking for errors.
I thought that I should wait for 5-6 min, but its ongoing for hours.

ps. sorry for grammar.
2nd January 2012, 11:14 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlo89

be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards

Indeed ebay should be avoided

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk
23rd January 2012, 05:25 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I got a 32Gig class 10 from Play.com, it was about 18 on an offer before Christmas
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes