FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] HTC Wildfire SD Card

116 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By cashisback, Senior Member on 30th August 2010, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th June 2011, 09:41 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HTC Wildfire microSDHC Card wont work
Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?
 
 
13th June 2011, 09:52 PM |#12  
Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aine666

Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?

format in system using FAT32 and insert it , hope it should work fine
27th July 2011, 06:17 PM |#13  
Rufus T. Firefly's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192

Anyone tried a class 10 card?

I asked the HTC support if the Wildfire supports class 10 cards and they said "Yes".
So I bought a 16 GB class 10 microSD card for my Wildfire and it works perfectly:

http://www.amazon.com/AUSDH16GCL10-R...pd_sim_sbs_e_2
6th August 2011, 09:41 AM |#14  
kuifje10's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am still working with 2 2gb cards, one for films. But soon I buy a 16gb one. aty least a class 6
8th August 2011, 07:28 AM |#15  
Alex_GP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
I have an 8 gb kingston card, but I get the "SD card unmounted" message, and then even on PC, I have trouble reading it. After a format it`s ok for another week or so. I need to stop being cheap and buy a new one.
8th November 2011, 03:33 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192

Anyone tried a class 10 card?

I'm planning on buying this:

works for me 16gb class 10
27th November 2011, 12:40 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards
1st January 2012, 01:28 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have microsd hc class 6 8gb and when I put it in my htc wildfire on notifications there writes:
Checking for errors.
I thought that I should wait for 5-6 min, but its ongoing for hours.

ps. sorry for grammar.
2nd January 2012, 11:14 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlo89

be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards

Indeed ebay should be avoided

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk
23rd January 2012, 05:25 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I got a 32Gig class 10 from Play.com, it was about 18 on an offer before Christmas
27th January 2012, 12:43 PM |#21  
arkoze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlo89

be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards

yeah amazon have 16gb cards for a 10er - worth it for the security of a repuatable company

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes