Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,097 Members 44,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Wildfire SD Card

Tip us?
 
Aine666
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default HTC Wildfire microSDHC Card wont work

Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?
 
realxception
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aine666 View Post
Hi, I have just got new HTC WF and it came with a 2gb microsd - but when i try and use my 8gb microsdhc card it says 'Insert an SD card' even though its already in. I have tried taking out and putting back in and still nothing.
Can anyone help me with this please?
format in system using FAT32 and insert it , hope it should work fine
 
Rufus T. Firefly
Old
#13  
Rufus T. Firefly's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192 View Post
Anyone tried a class 10 card?
I asked the HTC support if the Wildfire supports class 10 cards and they said "Yes".
So I bought a 16 GB class 10 microSD card for my Wildfire and it works perfectly:

http://www.amazon.com/AUSDH16GCL10-R...pd_sim_sbs_e_2
 
kuifje10
Old
#14  
kuifje10's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2011
I am still working with 2 2gb cards, one for films. But soon I buy a 16gb one. aty least a class 6
 
Alex_GP
Old
#15  
Alex_GP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 599
Join Date: May 2009
I have an 8 gb kingston card, but I get the "SD card unmounted" message, and then even on PC, I have trouble reading it. After a format it`s ok for another week or so. I need to stop being cheap and buy a new one.
 
darkmushy1995
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicky041192 View Post
Anyone tried a class 10 card?

I'm planning on buying this:
works for me 16gb class 10
 
charlo89
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jul 2009
be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards
 
drose
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 77
Join Date: Dec 2011
I have microsd hc class 6 8gb and when I put it in my htc wildfire on notifications there writes:
Checking for errors.
I thought that I should wait for 5-6 min, but its ongoing for hours.

ps. sorry for grammar.
 
Alex Charles
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 236
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlo89 View Post
be careful of Ebey, it's the paradise of fake cards
Indeed ebay should be avoided

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk

The most user friendly Rom for the I9300.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1663656
-Remember to check out further modifications in the Omega kitchen!
 
lincsat
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
I got a 32Gig class 10 from Play.com, it was about 18 on an offer before Christmas

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more