Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 48,258 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] LG Optimus Video Editor WORKING!!! UPDATED: Screenshots.

Tip us?
 
cashless
Old
(Last edited by cashless; 2nd September 2010 at 10:09 PM.) Reason: added screenshots
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 321
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, Texas / Nara, Japan
Default [APP] LG Optimus Video Editor WORKING!!! UPDATED: Screenshots.

Standard Warning about nuclear apocalypse, phone bricking, etc. If you don't know what you're doing don't attempt to do any of this. Again, I'm not responsible. Nandroid is your friend, blah blah blah...


I got it up and running. Installation is pretty simple but could the app could use some tweaking to get it running a bit smoother on our Vibrants. Here's the app minus some tweaking by LG apparently.

ArcSoft

Instructions:

1. Copy the "3rd_Party" folder to the internal SD card (just my preference as I'm writing these instructions from that location)
2. In command prompt enter the following commands and hit the enter key after every line:
Quote:
adb shell
Quote:
su
Quote:
busybox cp -r /sdcard/3rd_party /system/
You should get an empty prompt is done correctly, if so enter:
Quote:
exit
3. Copy the "ArcVideoEditor" apk to any SD card.
4. Fire up Astro or the file manager of your choice and install.
5. ???
6. Profit

You might experience some slowness and FC's when selecting media to add to the storyline, but pretty much else runs fairly well. Lemme know what issues you have.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100902_160414.jpg
Views:	4698
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	393980   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100902_160422.jpg
Views:	4189
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	393981   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100902_160431.jpg
Views:	4796
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	393982  
Attached Files
File Type: zip ArcVideoEditor.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.61 MB, 6734 views)
------------
Samsung Nexus S4G
Rom: Latest XenonHD

http://www.facebook.com/SoulClappers
The Following User Says Thank You to cashless For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MindController
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2010
Great post man. It's nice to have a decent..scratch that, have any video editing app on the Vibrant
 
cashless
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 321
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, Texas / Nara, Japan
Thanks! I was wondering if anyone even had tried it.
------------
Samsung Nexus S4G
Rom: Latest XenonHD

http://www.facebook.com/SoulClappers
 
chadti99
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 119
Join Date: Jun 2010
Anyway to get around the 1280x720 Unsupported Resolution error?
 
nick_karstedt
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 191
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadti99 View Post
Anyway to get around the 1280x720 Unsupported Resolution error?
your battery would probably die half way through a 10 second rendering... I'm sure they limited it for a reason.

But yeah, the apk would have to be modified for that... since the source isn't available, it'd be really tough/impossible to change it.
 
chadti99
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 119
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm sure the Vibrant has enough power to edit HD video if the iPhone can do it, nice find btw!
 
cashless
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 321
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, Texas / Nara, Japan
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadti99 View Post
I'm sure the Vibrant has enough power to edit HD video if the iPhone can do it, nice find btw!
It force closes on my 720p movies. I'm sure that our phones can edit HD video, we just need an editor optimized for our GPU.
------------
Samsung Nexus S4G
Rom: Latest XenonHD

http://www.facebook.com/SoulClappers
 
cashless
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 321
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, Texas / Nara, Japan
*buhbOmp*

Added screenshots. Not sure why there's some artifacts in the 2nd screenshot, they don't exist in the app.
------------
Samsung Nexus S4G
Rom: Latest XenonHD

http://www.facebook.com/SoulClappers
 
scrizz
Old
#9  
scrizz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 3,358
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tampa, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
nice, i'm gonna have to give this a whirl
PAST: T-mobile G1/iphone/N900/T-mobile HD2/BB 8520/Vibrant/T-mobile G2/Nokia N8/LG G2x/32GB HP Touchpad/Playbook/Vibrant/BB Z10
CURRENT: Nexus 7 /Moto G


Vibrant Modems Here!
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Y U NO BE SMARTER
 
PJcastaldo
Old
#10  
PJcastaldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,643
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Debary, FL
This is great, exactly what I wanted.... But there is an issue that is preventing me from using it.... Once its open it closes after 30 seconds maybe 1 minute... Not force close just closes while trying to use it...
My Phone:
Google Nexus 4
Usually A.O.K.P.
Team Win Recovery

Wifes Phone:
Note 2
Dead stock.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...