Post Reply

[Q] Titanium Backup

1st September 2010, 02:22 PM   |  #1  
factualpuddle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Middletown
Thanks Meter: 2
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Ok, so I wanna start trying a lot of different roms, but didn't wanna keep losing all of my apps/settings, how exactly do i do that? someone told me to use Titanium Backup, and i got it, but am not quite sure how to use it... -.-; lol
1st September 2010, 05:15 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bournemouth
Thanks Meter: 19
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
There is a backup guide in my sig.

To be honest you'll learn to live without most of the settings backups you make but the app backups are useful. If you're going from rom to rom the settings will often not work - for example 2.1 backups won't work on 2.2. Sense UI backups wont work on Vanilla. 1.5 backups are a no go on 2.1 or 2.2 etc...
1st September 2010, 05:20 PM   |  #3  
factualpuddle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Middletown
Thanks Meter: 2
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
well google saves my contacts for me, but is there anyway to get around having to re-install all my apps?
1st September 2010, 11:39 PM   |  #4  
Yes, use bulk backup of installed user apps in titanium, then restore them on new rom.

Donate version means no need to manually allow each app to get installed.
19th April 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up it works
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulser_g2

Yes, use bulk backup of installed user apps in titanium, then restore them on new rom.

Donate version means no need to manually allow each app to get installed.

+1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes