FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Database Storage is getting Low ???

8th September 2010, 03:11 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.
 
 
8th September 2010, 03:54 PM |#12  
iflyabeech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi, Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talltexan

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...se+Storage+Low

Check out this thread.

If you click on the memory card you can delete the Contacts (should be bloated 60mb+) I did this two weeks ago and haven't had a problem since.

x2.. same here
8th September 2010, 07:12 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.

I have the same issue, but i'm unable to delete the cache. The browser always force closes when I try. Trying to clear it from Manage Applications doesn't do anything either.

Is there any other way to clear the browser cache? Thanks
8th September 2010, 07:34 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.
9th September 2010, 12:21 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.

Thanks...tried all the cache clearing on the Market and they didn't work, but doing a 'Clear Data' instead of Clear Cache worked in Manage Applications. Now all is well again.
2nd May 2011, 05:04 PM |#16  
Sef_P1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jubail, KSA
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iflyabeech

x2.. same here

great! I just lost my contacts!
good thing i have a back up somewhere...

just see click the red mem card icon on the notification, then browse through the apps that are bloated with data, mine was samsung apps (after an update).. clear this data and you're back to ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes