FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Database Storage is getting Low ???

1,378 posts
Thanks Meter: 533
 
By iunlock, Senior Member on 2nd September 2010, 04:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th September 2010, 03:11 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.
 
 
8th September 2010, 03:54 PM |#12  
iflyabeech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi, Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talltexan

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...se+Storage+Low

Check out this thread.

If you click on the memory card you can delete the Contacts (should be bloated 60mb+) I did this two weeks ago and haven't had a problem since.

x2.. same here
8th September 2010, 07:12 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.

I have the same issue, but i'm unable to delete the cache. The browser always force closes when I try. Trying to clear it from Manage Applications doesn't do anything either.

Is there any other way to clear the browser cache? Thanks
8th September 2010, 07:34 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.
9th September 2010, 12:21 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.

Thanks...tried all the cache clearing on the Market and they didn't work, but doing a 'Clear Data' instead of Clear Cache worked in Manage Applications. Now all is well again.
2nd May 2011, 05:04 PM |#16  
Sef_P1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jubail, KSA
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iflyabeech

x2.. same here

great! I just lost my contacts!
good thing i have a back up somewhere...

just see click the red mem card icon on the notification, then browse through the apps that are bloated with data, mine was samsung apps (after an update).. clear this data and you're back to ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes