Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

Database Storage is getting Low ???

8th September 2010, 03:11 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.
8th September 2010, 03:54 PM   |  #12  
iflyabeech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi, Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talltexan

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...se+Storage+Low

Check out this thread.

If you click on the memory card you can delete the Contacts (should be bloated 60mb+) I did this two weeks ago and haven't had a problem since.

x2.. same here
8th September 2010, 07:12 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

I had the same symptoms (red error message about the database). My web cache had bloated to 110MB. Deleted the cache today and so far so good.

I have the same issue, but i'm unable to delete the cache. The browser always force closes when I try. Trying to clear it from Manage Applications doesn't do anything either.

Is there any other way to clear the browser cache? Thanks
8th September 2010, 07:34 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.
9th September 2010, 12:21 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGibbage

You might want to try one of the cache clearing tools in the market. You have to be root though. The cache clearing tools did not work for me, but they do work for some people. I was finally successful deleting the cache from the browser settings, but apparently that is not working for you.

Worst case, you may have to factory reset.

Thanks...tried all the cache clearing on the Market and they didn't work, but doing a 'Clear Data' instead of Clear Cache worked in Manage Applications. Now all is well again.
2nd May 2011, 05:04 PM   |  #16  
Sef_P1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jubail, KSA
Thanks Meter: 25
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iflyabeech

x2.. same here

great! I just lost my contacts!
good thing i have a back up somewhere...

just see click the red mem card icon on the notification, then browse through the apps that are bloated with data, mine was samsung apps (after an update).. clear this data and you're back to ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes