Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,011 Members 39,495 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Rom) Captivate / Vibrant Hybrid r3 / No TouchWiz *9/7/2010* for Captivate

Tip us?
 
DOAlaboratories
Old
#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 350
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Simi Valley

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by perium View Post
I just loaded the rom from my JH2 install, and the notification bar looks odd. Are the pictures below how it should look?
just like that, that's how it looks on mine too, and i'm pretty sure most others
ROM is subject to change at any moment

Current: SGSII Skyrocket I727
Oldie: Inspire 4G
Oldie: Captivate



Like my work?
Just say thanks
 
Kaik541
Old
#502  
Kaik541's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 879
Posts: 1,906
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cedar Park, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by perium View Post
I just loaded the rom from my JH2 install, and the notification bar looks odd. Are the pictures below how it should look?
Yep that's what it's meant to look like. Takes some getting used to... Could live without the transparency though.

Sent from my Samsung SGH-i987
Samsung Captivate | Google Galaxy Nexus (GSM) | Google Nexus 7 (2012) | LG Optimus G (E970)
If I've helped you, consider becoming an organ donor or help me get more Dropbox space
 
darkamikaze
Old
#503  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Candyland
Cool what doesn't work in the r2 revision?
"I once stuck my hand down my pants and I made lemonade out of it."
I think that's how that quote goes.
 
perium
Old
#504  
perium's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2010
looks like im looking more for vanilla captivate then this then. Thanks for the quick replys
 
Aus_Azn
Old
#505  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 896
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
Cool what doesn't work in the r2 revision?
AFAIK, only GPS. Whenever it looks for location, it freezes the phone. Problem quickly solved by shutting off the GPS and instead using coarse network location.
 
darkamikaze
Old
#506  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Candyland
oh.. haha GPS broken. just like JH2/3! well that's not a problem Very promising work here..

Where it says "No kernel included for letting User's choose what they want.. "

What exactly are the options.. I know there's Unhelpful's 1.2 ( which I kinda don't want to do if it overclocks x\..) what else is there..?

and do I still need to switch the button layout?
"I once stuck my hand down my pants and I made lemonade out of it."
I think that's how that quote goes.
 
madjsp
Old
(Last edited by madjsp; 5th September 2010 at 06:17 AM.)
#507  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 635
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Galveston County, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
oh.. haha GPS broken. just like JH2/3! well that's not a problem Very promising work here..

Where it says "No kernel included for letting User's choose what they want.. "

What exactly are the options.. I know there's Unhelpful's 1.2 ( which I kinda don't want to do if it overclocks x\..) what else is there..?

and do I still need to switch the button layout?
Stock kernel.

And no, the button layout happens when you put a different modem on there. The buttons work the same on here.

EDIT: it IS the kernel that does it, but this doesn't have a vibrant kernel anymore since we get to choose our own. so ignore my sentence above this one.
 
InsaneJester17
Old
#508  
InsaneJester17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 257
Join Date: Feb 2007
Ooo I really want to play with this more but I need GPS. Keep up the excellent work Eugene! Thank you!
Nokia 3360> Samsung p710> Samsung X660> Samsung Blade> HTC PPC-6700> HTC Mogul> iPhone> iPhone 3g> Samsung Captivate> Motorola Atrix> Samsung Focus> Samsung Captivate> Samsung Skyrocket> LG Nexus 4> LG Nexus 5> LG G3
 
darkamikaze
Old
#509  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Candyland
where do i go about getting this stock kernel >_> .. i have jh3 do i need to put stock myself or is it already in there.. >_>
"I once stuck my hand down my pants and I made lemonade out of it."
I think that's how that quote goes.
 
Aus_Azn
Old
(Last edited by Aus_Azn; 5th September 2010 at 06:52 AM.)
#510  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 896
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
oh.. haha GPS broken. just like JH2/3! well that's not a problem Very promising work here..

Where it says "No kernel included for letting User's choose what they want.. "

What exactly are the options.. I know there's Unhelpful's 1.2 ( which I kinda don't want to do if it overclocks x\..) what else is there..?

and do I still need to switch the button layout?

GPS worked amazingly in my old JH2 install, have no idea what you're on about. And even if it didn't, it would just not get a good lock.

Merely having GPS on in this causes FCs.

EDIT: No other kernel options that I know of... And you don't need to switch the button layout. r2 even identifies itself as a i897 unlike r1, which said T959.
Goodbye XDA, you won't be missed. Never have I seen a lousier Android community unwilling to take care of its devs.

Also, give me a refund for my XDA Premium app.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more