Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Straight Talk On Android ect...

OP eris_evil

3rd September 2010, 06:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag McDonough, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I was wondering if anyone knows how to put straight talk on a cdma android phone. Preferably a Droid Eris. Please any knowledge? Let this be a general question.
5th September 2010, 01:10 AM   |  #2  
rogerski1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Not possible. Go to Howardforums.com and check out the straight talk forums. You need to use a straight talk phone. You might want to check out page plus cellular, they offer bring your own device on verizons network.


Sent from my ERIS using XDA App
5th September 2010, 08:55 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag McDonough, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Oh ok well what about boost mobile

Sent from my CM6 Aria froyo
6th September 2010, 02:30 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eris_evil

Oh ok well what about boost mobile

Sent from my CM6 Aria froyo

Boost mobile isn't CDMA or GSM

It's IDEN (I think that's the acronym).

Wont work.
6th September 2010, 11:23 PM   |  #5  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eris_evil

Oh ok well what about boost mobile

Sent from my CM6 Aria froyo

Quote:
Originally Posted by pkopalek

Boost mobile isn't CDMA or GSM

It's IDEN (I think that's the acronym).

Wont work.

Wrong. Your information is out of date pko. Boost was bought out by Sprint a while back and uses both IDEN and CDMA. The CDMA part is now the actual Sprint network so from what I have heard on various other forums you can get any Sprint phone and run it on Sprint prepaid (Boost). They have an unlimited everything plan for $60/mo. Or better yet you can get a Sprint 450 minute plan for less and get unlimited texting and data I believe.
7th September 2010, 07:36 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag McDonough, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Well now I've got boost with full evdo network. Not 1xevdo full evdo. Anyone that wants to know how I did it I will tell you if I see a request I am tired of uptight people hiding and keeping secret thing that people wanna know.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
24th January 2011, 12:09 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by eris_evil

Well now I've got boost with full evdo network. Not 1xevdo full evdo. Anyone that wants to know how I did it I will tell you if I see a request I am tired of uptight people hiding and keeping secret thing that people wanna know.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

I kind of have an idea but please email me the rouht u took
Bradentsm@gmail.com
25th January 2011, 07:52 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
just wondering.

if any one sucessfully "flashed" a vzw or spcs phone over to straight talk
27th January 2011, 05:11 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ps3evader

just wondering.

if any one sucessfully "flashed" a vzw or spcs phone over to straight talk

I'm waiting for this to happen too.

Straight talk is just Verizon.

Just really cheap.
3rd February 2011, 06:40 AM   |  #10  
SupraLance's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stone County, Missouri
Thanks Meter: 30
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
it won't happen. I have heard Straight-talk has an esn white-list of phones sold for Straight-talk. Phones not on the list can't access the network, even if the same model as a phone they sell. But if you are near wifi most of your day, page plus is a better deal anyway.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
droid eris, flash, straight talk
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes