FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: White or Black notifications ?

White
 
164 Vote(s)
38.50%
Black
 
262 Vote(s)
61.50%

[April 13][SD]MCCM IR V1.8 [Incredible][kernel hastarin r8.6]

4,186 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,995
 
By mccmjoon76, Recognized Developer on 3rd September 2010, 07:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th September 2010, 07:59 PM |#601  
mccmjoon76's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,995
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lylon

how to change lcd density on this build?

I advise u don't change the value lcd in this build . Some of the widget will not fit ur screen ..
 
 
7th September 2010, 08:18 PM |#602  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
im experiencing alot of screen freezes
7th September 2010, 09:22 PM |#603  
Senior Member
Flag Ellicott City
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
This build is fantastic, only problem with it is the keyboard..

Anyway to get a better one with Haptic feedback?
7th September 2010, 09:33 PM |#604  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
the battery doesnt seem to be getting to 100% on this build..
ive booted the phone back to winmo and charged it overnight.. booted android and still 99% and "charging" even tho the green light is on..

some good news tho, today my phone decided it knew where it was and the weather widget doesnt say 32 NA anymore.


edit.. crazy phone.. been on the charger all day in android and all night in winmo and the second i push send i look at my phone and it says 100% and fully charged..

LOL
Last edited by aarons6; 7th September 2010 at 09:40 PM.
8th September 2010, 12:38 AM |#605  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Amazing Build! Disabling "Auto Screen Rotate" solved almost all touchscreen freezes for me. Perhaps this helps someone...

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
8th September 2010, 12:57 AM |#606  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
imho this is by far the best up to now. Congratulations!!
8th September 2010, 01:08 AM |#607  
goodfellabk718's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What I've noticed
I'm currently running mccm v1 on my HD2, (boot from windows mobile) and its running smooth for the most part. On my second full day.

I have noticed however, that anytime I am on the phone using my bluetooth headset(plantronics 9xxx) and i try to use the web on 3G at sametime, the webpage will be unavailable (no access to web). So I turn on my wifi connection and browse the web, but what happens is, although i can browse websites, there will be static in my bluetooth headset until the page finishes loading.

However, I am able to browse the web on both 3G and Wifi when using the speaker phone with no problems (no static, no page unavailable)

So it seems that may the bluetooth module needs a little tweaking.

Has anyone else experienced this?

my setup:
Tmo US
HD2 winmo 6.5
Android in folder on SD Card -Android 2,2 build FRG33 mccm v1
8th September 2010, 01:29 AM |#608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
"""Android version: 2.2
Basebrand: 32.41.00.32u_5.08.00.04
Kernel: 2.6.32.9-27237
Build: FRG33 """

baseband is ....5.08.00.04 radio? is the 5.08."00" going to brick my tmous hd2?

the date "5.9.2010" mean september 5th 2010 format right?
8th September 2010, 01:57 AM |#609  
jellyfish0000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
a noob question here, just wondering how do i use the "MarksTheme"?
thank you.
8th September 2010, 01:59 AM |#610  
adulel08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
ok so i can get this up and running easily but i REALLY WANT the HTC sense clock and i see some of you got it. HOW??
8th September 2010, 02:09 AM |#611  
Senior Member
Flag Ellicott City
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
MMS is still a problem for me, has anyone gotten it to work?

Quick question also.. Do i need a data plan for MMS to work? Cause i dont have one but i have an unlimted messaging plan.. I usally turn off all data so that my phone doesnt randomly go about downloading stuff on the internet. Does it need to be on for me to send a MMS?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes