Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[DRIVER] 2-Way In-Call recording on X1

OP ultrashot

4th September 2010, 09:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Driver posted below is only for X1. Don't install it on other devices!!!

Don't know where should I post it, but I think it is more suitable for ROM Dev forum.

Everyone who tried to record calls on X1 knows that our phone records only YOUR voice,
and you hear your friend's voice badly. Driver posted below fixes this problem.

Installing:
0) Full backup (use SPB Backup, for example)! I don't take any responsibility for broken phones!
1) Install driverwiz_2wayrecording.cab
2) Soft-Reset

After that you'll get "Record" menu item during calls, also you will be able to use third party recorders like Resco Audio Recorder, Vito Audio Notes and so on.

Quality isn't as great as when you record only one line, but it is much better than it was before.

You are free to use this driver in your ROM if:
1) post a link to this topic and write a little patch's description in one of the first posts of your topic.
2) write author's nickname ("ultrashot" )


UPD (5th of september):
Added cab made by DriverWiz util, with it you don't have to install NewSDKCerts.cab, so it means less problems with certificates.

7th of september:
deleted old cab and certs, use only driverwiz created one.

v1.2:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=44
Attached Files
File Type: cab driverwiz_2wayrecording.cab - [Click for QR Code] (645.9 KB, 1997 views)
Last edited by ultrashot; 30th December 2010 at 11:54 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2010, 10:02 AM   |  #2  
dna_voluntatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 0
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thumbs up
Wow, it's a new and fresh driver for record. Great to UltraShot. (Is it the same name on s*nse??)
4th September 2010, 10:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dna_voluntatis

Great to UltraShot. (Is it the same name on s*nse??)

yes, that's me
4th September 2010, 10:35 AM   |  #4  
williyung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medan
Thanks Meter: 35
 
560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Cool! Thanks for sharing bro !
4th September 2010, 10:56 AM   |  #5  
dna_voluntatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 0
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot

yes, that's me

Wooow, it's a nice to see you in these thread, You're my Fav Master (Many thanks for the ELF)
4th September 2010, 11:17 AM   |  #6  
Ethermind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Oops, seems vulcan dialer can't record at all...
4th September 2010, 11:23 AM   |  #7  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Ethermind, download Resco Audio Recorder or Vito Audio Notes, they can record.
4th September 2010, 01:18 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
anyone using energy rom tested this driver yet? please specify your rom and version used to test this driver. I'm going to backup my energy rom b4 test this one now thnks ultrashot
5th September 2010, 10:15 AM   |  #9  
yesternova's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethermind

Oops, seems vulcan dialer can't record at all...

Same to me, my X2 didn't have any audio when install this sdk.
5th September 2010, 11:27 AM   |  #10  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,043
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
yesternova, it is only for X1, that's why it is posted in X1 section.
Ethermind means that vulcan's dialer doesn't have "record" button in dialer (he tests it on X1)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
incall recording, record, two way recording, voice, xperia x1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes