Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 51,602 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Froyo 2.2 with Sense When??

Tip us?
 
elia27
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2009
Question [Q] Froyo 2.2 with Sense When??

i am wating about a month for a froyo with sense,, can it be done? is some one working on tha right now?
 
JustMubarak
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thats right Android without Htc Sence soooo ugly

i am waiting also ...
 
ibnabatoot
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jul 2010
Havent you heard?
Its out tomorrow
 
lukesky
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 694
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibnabatoot View Post
Havent you heard?
Its out tomorrow
not for our hero its not
 
jcarrz1
Old
#5  
jcarrz1's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,429
Posts: 1,627
Join Date: May 2009
Where did you hear? and for what phone, if it's the legend than it'll be on the hero and others in no time.
HTC Sensation z710a
T-Mobile G1 on AT&T US (retired)
Asus Transformer TF101-A1

.............................................Click "Thanks" if I helped..........................................
PM me if you have questions.
 
szalay16
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 107
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibnabatoot View Post
Havent you heard?
Its out tomorrow
haha it was ironic xDD
 
pulser_g2
Old
#7  
pulser_g2's Avatar
Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10,826
Posts: 19,300
Join Date: Nov 2009
Threads like this should not be posted in development. This is general, where posts like this should be made. Moved to general as not development.

Secondly, a search of the forum will reveal this question being asked and answered countless times by various people.

I shall repeat the answer on this occasion.

Nobody yet is working on a sense froyo ROM for the hero. If/when a suitable device gets it (mytouch 3g slide or possibly wildfire/legend) a port will be attempted.

The device needs to be based on the same ARM architecture as the hero.

No froyo yet uses this.

Please search before posting as per the forum rules.


Having trouble getting an answer? | What is XDA about? | How to ask for help?

if [ $PM.incoming.type = $type.question.ROM.how_to_use ] || [ $PM.incoming.type = $type.question.ROM.silly_question ]; then mv $PM.incoming /.trash; PM.response($responsetype.ignore); $PM.sender.ignore_in_future=true; init.sequence($boy_who_cried_wolf); fi;

BTC: 1K2fpDsRHkirWmk3PKiqtzhVHKUJCWPWnN
PGP: 0x260F4FDEF258E3C4
 
jcarrz1
Old
#8  
jcarrz1's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,429
Posts: 1,627
Join Date: May 2009
wildfire is qvga, so that's a no go.

options are:

legend
huangshan
aria
mt3g slide

Probably not the huangshan, that's on 1.6 sense now. Hvga though.
HTC Sensation z710a
T-Mobile G1 on AT&T US (retired)
Asus Transformer TF101-A1

.............................................Click "Thanks" if I helped..........................................
PM me if you have questions.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more